We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn Florence
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
East Palestine OH, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very satisfied”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I was very satisfied with this hotel, it is very convenient to the highway and several options for restaurants and activities. I have stayed there several times in the last few years and always been treated very well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review. We are happy to see that you like our location ans accommodations.

We hope that your experience will lead you to be returning guests.
We look forward to seeing you again

Sincerely

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    211
    69
    27
    20
See reviews for
253
174
26
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We're very pleased the way the staff of Best Western Inn in Cincinnatti welcomed us. They are very friendly and helpfull to advise guests. It was the second we were staying in the Best Western Inn and they welcomed us as friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful compliment.
We love to see that you enjoyed your stay and our welcoming staff.
It is always a pleasure meeting new folks and we hope that we have the pleasure again

Thank you

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel was ok,but not very clean in some areas. Was not impressed with the pool area at all,the outside was very plain. The room was very ordinary nothing special,decor was blah. The bathroom was not in good shape as the ceiling was water stained and looked like it was caving in alittle,the shower area needed to be re calked and kind of dirty. The fridge did not get very cold either. The beds were fine and the sheets were clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and doing a survey on Tripadvisor. We are so sorry to read that you overall were not happy with our property.
I would like to announce that since your stay we have enhanced our pool area with fresh fence paint as well as new tables and chairs. We love our new furniture and hope that on your next visit you can enjoy in relaxation as well.
We wanted to let you know that we have taken your concern about the bathrooms into consideration. The owner has taken the time to review the current condition and has placed an order to upgrade the bathrooms tiles as well as enhance the bathroom lighting; we hope that on your next visit you will notice these renovations.

We thank you again for the suggestions. People who take time like yourself and make suggestions give us the chance to provide a wonderful stay on the next visit and for our future guests.

We thank you again

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The hotel is clean and close to restaurants, shopping, etc. The hotel personnel are extremely nice. We moved from this area 2 years ago and we always stay at the Microtel in Saraland when we go back to visit. It is also close to our favorite restaurant, it is close to Walmart and friends and relatives.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! We love to see that you enjoy our location and staff.
We hope that as you return to florence we will have the pleasure of having you as our guest again

Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel is wonderful! I love the staff, I love the rooms. I don't get to stay here as often as I would like, typically when I am in town they do not have rooms available. Check this hotel out if you're in the area. It's the best Best Western I have ever stayed it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rudown4187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review. I am happy to read that despite the lack of chances you have had to stay with us you are still a returning customer that has wonderful experiences.
We appreciate your patronage and we look forward to having you as a guest hopefully in the near future.
We thank you again for the wonderful and helpful review

Sincerely

Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Grove, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

When I first arrived there was hair on the bathroom floor and on one of the pillow cases. Christina came up and changed the sheets and cleaned the bathroom floor. On the morning of our third day one of our party checked out a day early, and I wanted to take their room because it was on the pool side, Gina was very nice and switched the key cards for me to move to that room. Then I needed some deodorant and Tina gave said they had some and gave me one. The way they handle problems and make you feel welcome is exceptional. Thank you to all the friendly, kind, and helpful staff. If I am ever in this area again I will stay here....

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the pool side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ricky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, frontdesk at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your stay. On behalf of Christina, Jigna, and Tina we thank you for the wonderful words of their service. They all wanted to say thank you and it was their pleasure making sure that you had a great experience.

We are sorry that you had a mishap upon entry of your room but we are glad that Christina could immediately fix it for you.
Thank you for the wonderful review and we look forward to having you as our guest again

Sincerely
Front Desk Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I had an excellent experience at this hotel. It is located right alongside interstate 71. Approx 4 blocks from the florence mall. Any type of restautrant you may desire is very close to the hotel. The hotel appearance is very clean and no odors or noise. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast is superb with eggs, sausage, potatoes, cereal, pancakes, juice, coffe, muffins, cereal etc. If you go away hungry it is your fault. If you are lucky you may get to meet Brett Rousse the sales director which goes above and beyond to be friendly anfd helpful with whatever you need.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 52835David_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
David,

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on trip advisor. I want to personally thank you for all your kind words about your experience with the hotel but also with myself. I love to know that I leave such a lasting impression upon our guests.
I wanted to let you know that it is always a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you next week.

Thank you again for all you kind words; see you soon
Brett Rouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 27 in Florence
786 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
0.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Florence

Property: Best Western Inn Florence
Address: 7821 Commerce Dr, Florence, KY 41042-1569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Florence
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#6 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 10 minutes south of Downtown Cincinnati on Interstates 75/71, this mid-scale hotel offers all the conveniences you would expect from a higher priced, downtown hotel for any traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing