We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn Florence
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Farmington Hills, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

People at desk were excellent--very friendly, very helpful. When we asked about movie theaters, they printed up a schedule for us. There was a strong perfume odor in our room. When we mentioned to desk, they immediately put an air purifier in the room. It didn't help all that much, but I was impressed that they did what the promised to do, and quickly. The room was very comfortable and, even though there was a high school basketball team checked in at the time, we never heard a sound. Breakfast was included with the usual fare and was adequate. Coffee, tea, juices, microwave and toaster were available 24/7, which was great for our restaurant left-overs. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you Beverly for taking the time giving feedback on your experience at our hotel.

It was a pleasure having you and your husband as our guest.
We are glad to read all the candid comments about our staff, we truly try hard as a team to exceed our guests expectations.

Thank you again for being our guest. We wish you a safe and wonderful New Year!

Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    211
    69
    27
    20
See reviews for
253
174
26
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at this property in December 2012. The staff were very attentive, though the hotel could use some cosmetic updates (painting, fixing up some of the fitness machines). Nothing outstanding (either good or bad)-fine for a stay on the road.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ethToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time and filling out the feedback on our hotel; we appreciate your comments.

We noticed that you mention some cosmetic issues about your stay and I wanted to bring to your attention we thank you for mentioning those and hope with our renovation that those will diminish. Your concern with the fitness room is our concern as well and so we are renovating the fitness room as well.

We hope that you come again to enjoy all of our upgrades. Have a safe New Year!

Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is the first time my husband and I are traveling with a dog. We and 85 pound Charlie are driving from Michigan to San Miguel de Allende, MX. I was concerned about how things would go while staying in a hotel with him.
Britt, who was at the front desk when we arrived, was very reassuring and supportive. We were cheerfully given an upgrade because the room I had originally requested over the phone was not available. We were also given a break on the extra charge for a pet, because Labradoodles are hypoallergenic. Aside from the mediocre breakfast (would have liked yogurt and more fresh fruit), everything here was top notch. We'd definitely come back, and would encourage others to stay here as well.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 118 on the first floor. It was near a side door, so it was easy to get our luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmiegram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on our property. I am deeply sorry that I did not see your review sooner and it took me 2 months to respond.

I wanted to personally let you know that it was a pleasure having your family and we greatly appreciate your feedback.

Again I am sorry it took me so long to respond but thank you again for the wonderful review on our property and myself

Sincerely

Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

The staff are wonderful. However there is a faint cigarette smoke odour even though the whole hotel is non smoking. I noticed it first near the heater at the end of the hall and then again in the room

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rguptaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to fill out an online review; our staff and future customers appreciate your honest feedback.

We are sorry to read about the faint smell of smoke lingering in the hallway. I am unable to look into this matter in more detail because I am unaware to pin point your location but I have brought this to our housekeeping supervisor attention in hopes that we can address this matter so future guests will not experience this.

Again thank you for the review we appreciate your comments so we can achieve 100% satisfaction with our customers

Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST END
2 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Upon arriving this cold,snowy blistery night, we were greeted with a smile,chipper greeting from the desk clerk. As she begins to register us into the hotel, her conversation flows with sincerity, and adds into the conversation to acknowledge that she is listening and understands. She offers a hot beverage , and gives information regarding the hotel and locations near by. This was the first impression of service to the hotel, after I looked at the exterior and entrance for cleanness. We had a good nights sleep and HAD A SAFE COMMUTE TO THE CAR-NO ICE/NO SURPRISES was on the side walks. Safety all the way!!!!Breakfast was good, but the quarters were very small for the number of people.

Room Tip: The desk clerk, was the Greatest, so willing to assist in any manner. YEAH, the world still has Good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BELINDA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
On behalf of the Best Western staff, we would all like to thank you for such a wonderful review.

Sue was informed about her great service that she gave at check in and it brought a sincere smile to her face that you noticed her dedication to her guests.; she wanted me to personally thank you for your kind words.

Overall we are ecstatic to see that you had such great experience.

If you ever return to the Cincinnati/ Florence area we hope you stop in again for your lodging needs.

Have a wonderful New Year!

Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We liked this hotel when we stayed a year ago, and it has since been redecorated so the rooms look even nicer. The people at the desk were efficient and helpful. The breakfast was good. Convenient to nearby restaurants and an easy drive to Cincinnati.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanzM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for the kind review about your return experience to our hotel.

On behalf of the staff we thank you for taking your time and letting us know that we made your stay a great experience. Also the management and ownership appreciates your kind words about the remodel.

We thank you for your patronage. Have a wonderful New Year!

Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed one night in the hotel and I found the place to be very clean. I received friendly service and found the overall place to be very comfortable. The Hotel is very convenient as it is close to the Interstate. I had a room with 2 Queens.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamBeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTWESTERNFLORENCE, Director of Sales at Best Western Inn Florence, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time and filling out a review on Trip Advisor.
Our hotel and future guests, appreciate kind words about your experience.

I am sincerely happy to read that you had such a great overall experience.

Thank You Again. Have a wonderful New Year,

Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 27 in Florence
787 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
0.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Florence

Property: Best Western Inn Florence
Address: 7821 Commerce Dr, Florence, KY 41042-1569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Florence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#6 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 10 minutes south of Downtown Cincinnati on Interstates 75/71, this mid-scale hotel offers all the conveniences you would expect from a higher priced, downtown hotel for any traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing