We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms and Courteous Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Pinehurst, North Carolina
1 review
“Clean Rooms and Courteous Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

We spent 5 days at the La Quinta with our two border collies. Accommodations were very nice. The beds were super comfortable. The staff at the breakfast bar and the front desk were all very friendly and helpful. No complaints and would and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjlpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    96
    48
    26
    18
See reviews for
161
85
23
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2010

My family and I had a wonderful stay here. The rooms were very clean, the staff was very helpful, and the breakfast in the morning was great with lots of variety. The rooms also has microwave and a snall fridge. Overall I would go back again!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyTraveller4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2010

OK for a budget hotel, but needs some TLC. The carpeting in the room was very dirty and stained. Our grand daughters feet were black after walking on it. Needs a good steam cleaning. This hotel was definetly built on the cheap, in our bathroom the plaster tape on the drywall was all wrinkled and pulling away, but they just painted over it. One elevator that is very slow. Just seems to be lacking in maintenance.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpartyHolt_Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

Our room door was ajar when we returned to our room at night. We suspect it was open all day from the time of cleaning. Desk was notified immediately: Jeremy never called us back. No manager was on duty then, or the following day. Manager, Jennifer Kent, never contacted us at any point except by email 4 days later. There was no question about or concern shown about missing items, etc. Major problems with cleanliness existed: huge (3/4 inch) bug in bathroom; saggy very worn out lazy boy was filthy dirty...so much so that I couldn't put my hands on the arms because of filthy look. There was only one other chair in the room. We made coffee in the room, only to find that there was lipstick on one cup and dry coffee sludge in the bottom of the other. New sugar/creamers had been placed into the dirty cups. The day before, a used coffee filter was still in the coffee maker. Our food items were frozen in the small room fridge. No temperature controls were visible. This hotel has some major security and cleanliness issues. I would never stay here again, nor would I recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmordarski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

We have stayed at this particular location many times and never a problem. We actually used a traveler hotel coupon for a discounted rate and no issue there either. We will be headed north again in two weeks and most likely will stay here again at that time. Be sure to try Potbellys for great standwiches.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindysga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2010

I was surprised by how nice this hotel was, I had never stayed at a LaQuinta before. It all seemed very new. Everything was clean and nice and everything went smoothly. Breakfast was good. The only thing I might complain about was a mild smoke smell in the public areas, but in the rooms it was fine. This hotel was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krglvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2010

I've had a bad experience in the past at a La Quinta, but this new hotel redeemed their reputation with me. It is convenient, comfortable, well appointed and I would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breadbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Address: 350 Meijer Drive, Florence, KY 41042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Cincinnati Airport / Florence
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport / Florence Hotel Florence
La Quinta Florence
Florence La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing