We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth hotel in Florence in two years. This hotel was the best of all. Indoor pool no pet charge quality breakfast and”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Florence
Tecumseh
2 reviews
“Fourth hotel in Florence in two years. This hotel was the best of all. Indoor pool no pet charge quality breakfast and”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Indoor pool great breakfast. No charge on the pets. Top quality location. Will make it the next stop when near. Been to one just south at Thanksgiving was no smoking but halls where full of old smoke and buts where all over entry. Here people that where outside smoking where a go 30' for entry. Building did not suck the smoke in.

Room Tip: Quite. Was great and awesomely clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    100
    51
    28
    19
See reviews for
163
88
25
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
153 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I recently stayed at another LaQuinta and was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was so I decided to give this one a try. There was nothing in particular wrong with this one though it felt a small step below my previous experience overall.

The room was big enough, comfortable enough, and the price was reasonable. The desk clerk was pleasant and efficient.

I didn't notice until morning that the usual toiletries had not been left in the room. I'm sure that I could have called the desk, but I had my own so I didn't bother, but it did make me wonder if housekeeping had done everything else to prepare the room. It appeared that this was the only oversight.

The breakfast area was poorly laid out (there were only a few others there at the same time, but we were constantly in each other's way). The food options were pretty limited though there were some hot choices.

Overall this property met my requirements for a good night's stay, clean, comfortable, convenient, and reasonably priced.

I will keep this one on my list as an option for future stays

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoScreenName1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Overall, my experience was ok-the room was big and the bed was comfortable. Staff was nice. The reason for only three stars was because of the noise-proofing in the room and the pool. It was terrible, I could hear highway noise outside, people in the bathroom next door, people upstairs running round, and noise coming from the hallway. I was awakened four times during the night by all of the noise. As for the pool, there was way to much chlorine in it and it looked a little dirty. The water was really cold too and this pool is supposed to be heated! It isn't!

Room Tip: Get a room not facing the highway, avoid the pool-it's cold and has too much chlorine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Drum, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel was a nice stay for my husband and me. We had our Great Dane with us and they were very accommodating. The rooms were clean and nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fine. The only bad thing that I can think to say is that the noise from the interstate was a little loud. This did not really bother us but I could see other travelers finding it problem. If we are ever in this area again, we will definitely be staying here. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Maybe ask for one away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hlhmitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 27 in Florence
629 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 27 in Florence
784 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Address: 350 Meijer Dr, Florence, KY 41042-4899
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Cincinnati Airport / Florence
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport / Florence Hotel Florence
La Quinta Florence
Florence La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing