We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta-Florence Kentucky”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Florence
A La Quinta traveler
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
1
Reviewed November 9, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 381 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

I recently stayed at another LaQuinta and was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was so I decided to give this one a try. There was nothing in particular wrong with this one though it felt a small step below my previous experience overall.

The room was big enough, comfortable enough, and the price was reasonable. The desk clerk was pleasant and efficient.

I didn't notice until morning that the usual toiletries had not been left in the room. I'm sure that I could have called the desk, but I had my own so I didn't bother, but it did make me wonder if housekeeping had done everything else to prepare the room. It appeared that this was the only oversight.

The breakfast area was poorly laid out (there were only a few others there at the same time, but we were constantly in each other's way). The food options were pretty limited though there were some hot choices.

Overall this property met my requirements for a good night's stay, clean, comfortable, convenient, and reasonably priced.

I will keep this one on my list as an option for future stays

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoScreenName1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Overall, my experience was ok-the room was big and the bed was comfortable. Staff was nice. The reason for only three stars was because of the noise-proofing in the room and the pool. It was terrible, I could hear highway noise outside, people in the bathroom next door, people upstairs running round, and noise coming from the hallway. I was awakened four times during the night by all of the noise. As for the pool, there was way to much chlorine in it and it looked a little dirty. The water was really cold too and this pool is supposed to be heated! It isn't!

Room Tip: Get a room not facing the highway, avoid the pool-it's cold and has too much chlorine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel was a nice stay for my husband and me. We had our Great Dane with us and they were very accommodating. The rooms were clean and nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fine. The only bad thing that I can think to say is that the noise from the interstate was a little loud. This did not really bother us but I could see other travelers finding it problem. If we are ever in this area again, we will definitely be staying here. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Maybe ask for one away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hlhmitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Z718SOmarkj
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

A number of hotels tend to forget that a customer is not only paying for a room but for service. The La Quinta in Florence certainly didn't forget this, with exemplary service during my recent one-night stay.

I live about 100 miles from the hotel, so my trip to the facility was quick -- too quick, as I arrived before check-out time for the previous evening's guests! I asked if any rooms were available so I could just throw my bags in the room. The fact that I was there five hours before posted check-in time was no issue with this staff. I was given a comfortable accessible room (I did express reservations about having an ADA room in the event that someone might show up and need it, but the desk clerk assured me that they had several ADA rooms available) and was in Cincinnati, having lunch with friends before noon.

One major bonus was that the room was actually COOL when I walked in. Understandably, hotels don't wish to incur extra costs by making empty rooms comfortable; however, some chains take that to the extreme, with the room stifling in the summer or uncomfortably cool in the winter. Not this hotel: the room was very comfortable when I walked in.

My only complaint about the hotel is that the wi-fi was nonexistent outside of the lobby area. I had my iPad connected to wi-fi in the breakfast area but the signal was gone by the time I reached my second-floor room. I also had feather pillows in my room, but the desk clerk assured me that the hotel was transitioning to non-feather pillows throughout the hotel.

Kudos to the staff at the Florence La Quinta for putting service first!

Room Tip: Through September 2013 (the transition should be complete by then) you might want to check your pill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Got2GoAllTheTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel is "dog friendly" which is ok except when the dog is running lose in the hallway unsupervised barking. One call to the front desk did seem to take care of the issue. Glad I was in my room and not coming off the elevator. We also experienced the sound of heavy walking above us a good portion of the evening. The room was clean and nicely appointed as were the public areas. Complimentary breakfast was good. In light of our experience with the noise and animals, we would find another hotel if we were traveling through the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 28 in Florence
879 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#6 of 28 in Florence
21 reviews
0.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence

Address: 350 Meijer Dr, Florence, KY 41042-4899
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $120 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport / Florence Hotel Florence
La Quinta Inn And Suites Cincinnati Airport / Florence
La Quinta Florence
Florence La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing