We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Cincinnati South
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Florence
East Liverpool, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The staff was great, offered assistance anytime. Room was clean and comfortable and did not smell. Would stay there again! Location was easy to find. Nice beds not lumpy, bedding smelled fresh, great air, basic breakfast. Plenty of hot water for showering. Easy check out.

Room Tip: We had a good experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    108
    112
    92
    89
See reviews for
193
100
40
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is a tired motel, probably due for an upgrade or replacement. But we paid $31 on Priceline (almost 50% off) and slept well, which is all we wanted. My main complaint was the pervasive smell of smoke that drifted down from the 2nd Floor smoking rooms, as our room was at the end of the 1st floor. And the wifi was patchy. But staff were friendly and breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Avoid the end of the hallway/building, as the smokey odor drifts down
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I book a room with your hotel on Hotel.com. We got to the hotel and the outside was not the best looking but tried not to make much of it. The young man at the desk was a great guy and the young lady that was leaving at the end of her shift was very nice as well asking her co-worker if he needed anything. We got our room and went down a hall that was filled with smoke from smokers in there rooms. I couldnt take it so I went back to the desk and the very nice young man gave me a new room. I told him the pictures I seen online lokk nothing like the picture on line. I was told by staff the last time the hotel was updated was in 2008. The new room did not smell of smoke that was better. But was still very bad looking in need of a update now.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ticia o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexbach
Level Contributor
207 reviews
205 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

hotel is located next to the freeway and florence mall.
The hotel could not be easy reached by public transport and does not offer an airport shuttle
The hotel offers free parking and a free breakfast , which is ok for the price of the hotel .
The room are nice furnished . The room and the bathroom is clean .
The sleep comfort is ok .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khzuerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

There were a few things that bugged me about this hotel. Checked in late (about 11 pm) and the front lot was packed. I usually don't mind parking in the back but all the lights in the back lot were out and there were only a few cars back there. I had all the luggage and stuff for my family's week of vacation and felt a little uneasy leaving the car in that lot. Rear door of the hotel had a lock on it that you're supposed to use a room key to open, but it appeared to have been broken a while. So, the combo of a dark lot and unsecured entrance wasn't the best. The bed and room were comfortable. Desk staff was alright and friendly. Breakfast had been pretty picked over, which I expected due to how full the hotel was. Not too bad of a place though.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Got it through priceline for 30 a night, if not for that rack rate{59} wouldn't have been worth it. Room was fine, had some things wrong with it, but 2nd shift took care of it, not 1st. Breakfast time is a wreck, both days when I went down everything was out, desk clerk was running it and desk at same time, so maybe go to Big Boys across the street. Location if your going to the Reds games....maybe stay closer as traffic is horrid on 75 north and south during game days, been going for years so I know from experience, or at least at leave 1 hour prior. Ended up leaving early due to other guests in the hotel, bunch of drunk construction guys flexing there testosterone at 1 am, not the desks fault but saw a lot of weekly type people people staying there, and normally that is a turn off for me, as where I live those type of people are usually rowdy or shady.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stavenwagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek MI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Good price, friendly helpful staff, mostly clean except a few cobwebs, couldn't get wi-fi in my room and had to go to the lobby, typical continental breakfast fare. My room faced the highway so it was kind of noisy; every time the refrigerator kicked on it woke me, it was so noisy it sounded like the alarm going off.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#11 of 26 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 628 reviews
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
0.1 mi away
Value Place Cincinnati OH (Florence)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 553 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Cincinnati South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Cincinnati South

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Cincinnati South
Address: 30 Cavalier Blvd, I-75 exit 182, Florence, KY 41042-1645 (Formerly Clarion Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Cincinnati South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Cincinnati South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Florence
Florence Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing