We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy & quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Comfy & quiet”
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here from Saturday to Sunday and our rate was $62. The room was ckean, bed comfy, halls quiet and it was easy to get to and close to every restruant and this huge shopping area! Great place to visit.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank americanhistorybuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    116
    116
    96
    96
See reviews for
205
111
41
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Level Contributor
123 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel was rated 2 1/2 stars by hotwire. It was a fair evaluation. This hotel was likely a 3 star at one time, but has aged. Nothing major, just age showing here and there. Breakfast Buffet better than average 2 star, bananas, blueberry waffles, biscuit and gravy, hard boiled eggs, bagels, ... Business center had 2 computers, complaint there is one of the two chairs had springs poking thru the seat. At one time, the property required keys to enter the non main doors those all appear to have been disabled. . There was a grocery store next door and a number of places to eat without moving the car. My room inc. micro/ref but not a inroom coffee maker. There was coffee avail 24/7 in lobby so not a big deal. Minor amount of traffic noise if you are a light sleeper bothered by traffic noise see my choosing room tip .

Room Tip: If traffic noise bothers you take an odd numbered room which do not face highway or 102-120 202-22...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seniortvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamassee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Looks like they were in the middle of updating rooms - the furniture looked fairly new but knobs missing from air conditioner, tub had stain, not the nicest room and wouldn't. recommend unless you want a cheap hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sher222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloversville, New York
Level Contributor
226 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a well kept, pleasantly equipped hotel with nice sized rooms and decent furnishings. We had a good night's rest there. The breakfast offered was a bit slim on options, but OK; the coffee was pretty bad--not altogether uncommon in the Comfort Hotels group.
Everyone treated us well and we would certainly use this hotel again.

Room Tip: This is right on the highway, so I don't know that any will be better than any other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillP1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adirondack Foothills of NY State
Level Contributor
178 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were traveling around the country and needed an overnight. Found a comfortable, clean room at the Clarion here in Florence, KY. The staff was pleasant and efficient. Beds were comfy as were the pillows. Breakfast was just fine, but not as good as the Clarion in Erie, PA... Waffles were good. We were in late and out early so didn't bother to check anything else. Near the interstate which was convenient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADKphotobug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed in this Clarion Inn on 14th September. The front desk people hardly looked up when we checked in. Not a good beginning. However, the room was very clean and modern, looked like the place had been re-done, so we were happy about that.
Breakfast was the bare minimum, but the biggest issue to us was the fact that all around the counter tops, none of the spills had been cleaned up, and the kitchen part was very untidy.
We would not return to this location.

Room Tip: We were on the main floor and the room was spacious. It was also nice and quiet, but the hotel was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathleenw920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russell springs ky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

we had a king suite. it was actualy two rooms. a bedroom and a living rm. two televisions. ref. and microwave plus coffee maker , iron and ironing board. a little hard to find from interstate 75 although it sits right beside the interstate. everyond was nice and freindly. the rooms were clean. probably 8 out of 10. free breakfast was ok, no meats at all. waffles, buscuits and gravy , hard boiled eggs.etc.

Room Tip: ask for a room oposite of interstate to avoid traffic noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gigisfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#11 of 26 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Meijer Drive
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Turfway Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 30 Cavalier Blvd, I-75 exit 182, Florence, KY 41042-1645 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Cincinnati South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Florence
Florence Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing