We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable hotel for a very good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel was rated 2 1/2 stars by hotwire. It was a fair evaluation. This hotel was likely a 3 star at one time, but has aged. Nothing major, just age showing here and there. Breakfast Buffet better than average 2 star, bananas, blueberry waffles, biscuit and gravy, hard boiled eggs, bagels, ... Business center had 2 computers, complaint there is one of the two chairs had springs poking thru the seat. At one time, the property required keys to enter the non main doors those all appear to have been disabled. . There was a grocery store next door and a number of places to eat without moving the car. My room inc. micro/ref but not a inroom coffee maker. There was coffee avail 24/7 in lobby so not a big deal. Minor amount of traffic noise if you are a light sleeper bothered by traffic noise see my choosing room tip .

Room Tip: If traffic noise bothers you take an odd numbered room which do not face highway or 102-120 202-22...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seniortvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 546 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Looks like they were in the middle of updating rooms - the furniture looked fairly new but knobs missing from air conditioner, tub had stain, not the nicest room and wouldn't. recommend unless you want a cheap hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sher222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a well kept, pleasantly equipped hotel with nice sized rooms and decent furnishings. We had a good night's rest there. The breakfast offered was a bit slim on options, but OK; the coffee was pretty bad--not altogether uncommon in the Comfort Hotels group.
Everyone treated us well and we would certainly use this hotel again.

Room Tip: This is right on the highway, so I don't know that any will be better than any other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillP1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were traveling around the country and needed an overnight. Found a comfortable, clean room at the Clarion here in Florence, KY. The staff was pleasant and efficient. Beds were comfy as were the pillows. Breakfast was just fine, but not as good as the Clarion in Erie, PA... Waffles were good. We were in late and out early so didn't bother to check anything else. Near the interstate which was convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADKphotobug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed in this Clarion Inn on 14th September. The front desk people hardly looked up when we checked in. Not a good beginning. However, the room was very clean and modern, looked like the place had been re-done, so we were happy about that.
Breakfast was the bare minimum, but the biggest issue to us was the fact that all around the counter tops, none of the spills had been cleaned up, and the kitchen part was very untidy.
We would not return to this location.

Room Tip: We were on the main floor and the room was spacious. It was also nice and quiet, but the hotel was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathleenw920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

we had a king suite. it was actualy two rooms. a bedroom and a living rm. two televisions. ref. and microwave plus coffee maker , iron and ironing board. a little hard to find from interstate 75 although it sits right beside the interstate. everyond was nice and freindly. the rooms were clean. probably 8 out of 10. free breakfast was ok, no meats at all. waffles, buscuits and gravy , hard boiled eggs.etc.

Room Tip: ask for a room oposite of interstate to avoid traffic noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gigisfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We got a special on the hotel through Priceline (41+ tax). The hotel seems decent from outside. The rooms look very old, but are not too shabby. Our refrigerator was making a lot of noise, so we just turned it off. Overall the room was ok. The breakfast was also average. Overall, i am giving it 4 stars as it was worth the money spent. Had i paid the regular price, i would have surely been disappointed

Room Tip: Don't book the hotel on regular price as its not worth it. Try priceline and select the florence...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanjeev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 28 in Florence
892 reviews
1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Turfway Rd.
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#6 of 28 in Florence
27 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 30 Cavalier Blvd, I-75 exit 182, Florence, KY 41042-1645 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Cincinnati South)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $56 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Florence
Florence Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing