We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Plenty of beers, large restaurant, american food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #16 of 224 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
42660
Level Contributor
203 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Plenty of beers, large restaurant, american food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

A pretty large restaurant with large choice of beer. Service was attentive and helpful. Food was good. Room was cold that night.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jojo42660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    45
    30
    18
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Walton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

I really like BJs Brewhouse. They have great apps and I'm always pleased with whatever entree I choose. The beer selection is great and the service is always good.

Helpful?
Thank takemeonvacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, Kentucky
Level Contributor
182 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Average at best”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Went here on a Sunday with the fam after hearing good reviews. Even though the place was relatively empty we waited about ten minutes before seeing a waitress. We asked for her recommendations on some things we wanted and she very honestly told us the things we wanted "weren't great." (I appreciate the honesty.). We had the avocado roll for an app as we had heard good things about it. (It was one of the things our waitress steered us away from). Husband liked it. I wouldn't order it again. Daughter had hamburger, fried and salad. Nothing special. Fries were cold. Garnish was pathetic. Son had ribs. He liked them. Husband had fish and chips, which came highly recommended but was bad. The garnish on my Bloody Mary looked like it was from last weekend. After we left he said "you know when I'm going back there? Never. Waste of $100.00." Eating out is too expensive. Find another place.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank franmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffersonville, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our new favorite restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We arrived at about 5:30 pm on a Saturday & told there was a 10 minute wait. It was more like 2 minutes. The waiter was very friendly & helpful. We got a 4 pack sampler of beers. They were all great. My only complaint was that my pizza was a little over cooked. We got the Mac & cheese and mini bruschetta(sp?) And they were both yummy! My husband is already planning our next visit. We got 2 apps, 2 enters, beer sampler for $36. Great value with a very extensive menu.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kellye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BJ's review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

This restaurant was very clean, prices were reasonable and the food was very good. The restaurant has an excellent assortment of craft beers which is a big plus for me.
The service was a little slow but the place was very busy during the holiday period.
Overall, i would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing