We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #21 of 225 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Union, Kentucky
Level Contributor
126 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

olive gardens are generally the same, and have a lively bar area, with high top tables.I enjoyed eating here versus the dining room, as it had more atmosphere and noise. The food is generally good, but can be very high calorie. The low calorie items were excellent.
Recommended for groups.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    30
    8
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good Food For Franchise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Always enjoy the Olive Garden. A good evening this Thursday,no line ups, friendly staff, shown to our booth right away. Jesse our waitress came to the booth right away even tho she was busy with other patrons. Took our drink orders after giving us her welcome. Salad good, we split a meal, lots to go around. All in all a 8 out of 10.

Helpful?
Thank kaliki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crittenden, Kentucky
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere,good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

There's always a long wait especially on Friday and Saturday nights,but the food is really good at a decent price,and once you get seated you're waited on almost immediately.I enjoy the chicken soup which is always delicious and the eggplant Parmesan which is just the way I like it-a little crisp with just enough sauce and cheese without drowning the eggplant to the point you can't taste it or it becomes mush.The salad also comes with just enough dressing without being overwhelming.The spaghetti and sauce which came with it was nothing spectacular,but it was cooked alright.The waitress was very prompt and did a good job.It was an enjoyable meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If it's cold-don't go to Olive Garden!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Be sure to check out room temperature before ordering! Back dining room seemed warmer but no one was offered that seating. You Are customer so ask for service if needed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A franchise is a franchise”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

If you have eaten at one Olive Garden you have eaten at all OGs. I must say I like the service at this chain.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Greyfalcon777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing