We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great atmosphere.”

Quaker Steak and Lube
Ranked #11 of 230 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Athens, AL
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and great atmosphere.”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The wings were excellent! This was a great place to stop when traveling with 3 boys since the gas station theme and numerous vehicles around the place gave something to look at while waiting on food. Service was above average. Prices were reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WheresTheBBQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak and Lube, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
ThanQ for sharing your review! We always love hearing from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed the fun atmosphere and the wings. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    39
    15
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great concept, pretty good food too”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

On a recent business trip we stopped to see a Harley Davidson Bike shop. He to look and drool over the bikes and me to look at the trendy clothes there. Right next door is an enticing restaurant - from the outside it looks like a converted gas station from the gas pump door handle to the old pumps flanking the entry. Inside is so very interesting with bikes on the ceiling in the main dining area and a full size corvette suspended from the ceiling at the desk. The outside eating area had a large bar section with a large screen TV & a mixture of high tops and regular tables. They were doing a good business for a Sunday but the service was prompt indicative of a well trained staff. My salad was very large, made with fresh micro- greens strawberries, pecans, chunks of fresh orange ( canned pineapple which was not good - I took it out) sliced chicken and a yummy wild berry salad dressing. My husbands grilled chicken wrap with a choice of mild to very hot BBQ sauce was served with salad and a choice of sides - they call "side cars" was also tasty. The prices are quite reasonable and the menu has plenty of choices for all tastes. We enjoyed the experience and would think it is a great place for kids- they would not be bored.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Foodpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak and Lube, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
ThanQ for sharing your experience with us! We love to hear from our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed the atmosphere and your meals. We hope to see you back at The Lube again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“ANOTHER GREAT VISIT”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We ate at Quaker Steak and Lube again and were very impressed, just as we were the other times we ate there. It is such a pleasant atmosphere, even if you are not a bike or car fan. The food and service were awesome. I have recommended this restaurant to my friends, and they were also very pleased with the experience here. We will all definitely be going back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak and Lube, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
ThanQ for sharing your latest visit with us! We love hearing from our loyal fans and guests. We are glad you like the atmosphere and that you have had multiple great experiences. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good Food Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

First time eating here and it was great. We happened to stop in on Thursday night bike night and even though I don't own a bike the motorcycle display outside nice. Family friendly, trendy food and dining atmosphere. I recommend the wings and the texas toast burger.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank S40601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak and Lube, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
ThanQ for sharing your first time experience at The Lube, we love hearing from our guests! Glad you liked the food and atmosphere. Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best wings!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My first trip to Quaker Steak and Lube was awesome! The servers were extremely friendly and the wings were the best I have ever had at a restaurant. The wings were served piping hot and extremely juicy. All of them were cooked perfectly with no over or under cooking. The ribs were not that great, but they tasted good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brown_boiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quaker Steak and Lube also viewed

 

Been to Quaker Steak and Lube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing