We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Florence
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveler rating
267
287
210
129
164
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
267
287
210
129
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini golf room was clean continental breakfast creation museum staff was very friendly motel gravy muffins highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was travelling from Canada to Indiana for the weekend with my 2 kids. We needed accommodations overnight and this was priced right and close to the highway.
Only 30 seconds off the highway, when arriving at the hotel I noticed how clean and presentable the exterior was. Inside, the hotel was clean and was greeted with a warm welcome. The lobby was bright and spacious. Our room was located on the first floor, and was immaculate. The beds were very comfortable, with newer bedding and pillows. The washroom was clean and spacious. I was surprised by how quiet this hotel was for such close proximity to the airport. There was no noise from inside our room. You could not hear the ice machine (which was very close to our room), nor could you hear planes passing overhead.
Breakfast was a large assortment of good things for everyone to enjoy. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely book here again.
Thank you!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Flyer51169734436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

Few Amenities for Cost.
Could have been cleaner. Service was good. The distance to the Attractions in the area was excellent. A shuttle bus to the two attractions would have been very nice. (The Ark Encounter in Williamstown, KY and The Creation Museum in Petersburg, KY)

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank biupio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

The motel was under remodeling, but it appeared to us that the dirty floors and carpets from the lobby floor, to elevator, to hallway to room floors were all substandard. Like they were not cleaned very often. Visible dirt (not sawdust) just filth.
Also the AC seemed to be all on (freezing ) or inadequate (warm). Couldn't adjust it. I woke several time hots and stuffy.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank randyallen0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

Broken shower head that did not get fixed poor poor internet connection and speed d staff was rude when you come to complain about anyting the breakfast staff stood over top as you got you food like there was a limit to what you got she rude a gossip about other guest

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank losttandconfused
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

The room was clean and the breakfast was included. Hotel is easy to find. The lobby was under reconstruction. When asked, they said they had a water line break. Clerk was very helpful and allowed a print from her computer.

Room tip: 2nd floor was quiet. We always try to get 'end of hallway' so we don't hear people walking by during the night.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews