We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed here for work and must say it's a nice little place. The staff was really nice and accommodating. Some good food places within walking distance and a fun golf course next door that you can get golf packages for. I would recommend if you're looking for a decent place at a fair price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (869)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

731 - 737 of 870 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have stayed here several years now. It is always a good experience. The location is centrally located for our day trips. The staff is always pleasant, the rooms in good condition and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Harold T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank avgjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 25 year anniversary and purchased the queen suite. The room was clean, and nice. The bed was okay the first night. Thereafter, it was uncomfortable. The bed was hard, and we had to take two Tylenol each night of four nights to sleep through the night, to avoid pain the next morning. We are not elderly. We are age 43 and 45. We looked at all the reviews prior to booking and thought to take a chance from some of the good reviews, and several reviews complained of beds being uncomfortable. They were right! When you book online be sure you are getting what you pay for. When we checked-in they gave us a regular room instead of the suite we paid for. We had to go back to check-in and request what we paid for, and that was a suite. They were good about fixing the problem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I could not get over the way a guest is treated here. I have been to some more expensive hotels , but this one buts them to shame. First of all the staff. They are so freindly and so caring. They happily take care of your every need . From something as simple as a smile and good morning to changing a flickering light bulb in the snack area. and each one is the same way. I would like to shout out to Amanda, she is the one that started the whole expereince. So freindly and kind. And now for the most important part. The cleanliness. These people constantly clean. All of them. There is no standing around. If you don't have something to do, you clean. The management id great and take care of your everyneed. Overall a GREAT value for your dollar. Thank you all for a great visit and I will be back.

Room Tip: Call ahead. All rooms are great
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 28 in Florence
848 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#18 of 28 in Florence
522 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Florence / Cincinnati
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport

Address: 7490 Woodspoint Dr, Florence, KY 41042-1545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#6 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $62 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Microtel Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence Hotel Florence
Microtel Florence
Florence Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing