We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed January 3, 2008

Hotel room not ready upon check in. Moved to dusty room. The stench in the room was bad. Guests were slamming doors and drinking all night (not a family safe enviorment). Management made no effort to establish order. The worst experience of my life, not worth the rate.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank mseverson32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (868)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

857 - 863 of 869 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2007

There is a Creation Museum discount if you book your stay over the phone. We stayed for two nights when visiting the museum and paid $49 a night. We would definitely stay there again. The room was small but very clean. The breakfast was decent. I've stayed in crummy hotels that cost twice as much. If you want to save money without staying somewhere yucky this is the place. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Romans623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2007

I stayed here to visit the nearby Creation Museum. This was a great choice because the Museum was about 15 minutes from the Hotel.

This hotel was nothing superior. The staff was average. The room I stayed in was really small (hence the name MircoTel) and there was black marks in different spots on the wall. This hotel stay wasn't the worst, however it wasn't the best. I really didn't feel clean staying in this room because it was so small. I'd stay in this hotel again only if there would not be another reasonable option.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank powermxpx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2007

I picked this hotel for a CVG airport park and ride becuase of an early morning flight. I stayed at the hotel the night before my flight and took advantage of the cheap parking ($5/day) and free shuttle to the airport. I got a AAA rate of $59 for a King room.

The hotel itself is pretty bare bones, but it is clean and comfortable. However, the free wireless internet, free breakfast, free airport shuttle, and cheap, safe parking make this a good choice. The hotel seems to be a family run business and everyone is very nice and willing to please.

Recommended to anyone who wants a place to stay near the airport or who is looking for cheap accomodations in the Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky area.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Kentuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2007

We stopped here at the last minute and was given a great deal on the room. Management was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, location is GREAT, local AND long distance calls are free. They offered to shuttle us to dinner and back. That's service!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2006

My boyfriend and I stayed at this Microtel for two nights. We got a rate of $60.99/night, and kept low expectations because of the price. We were completely surprised! The room and bathroom were EXTREMEMLY clean, the entire place was newly remodeled, the room was just right for the two of us, and the bathroom was very spacious! We called for towels two separate times because we already used those in the room, and they brought fresh ones up to our room immediately both times. We were very impressed with the woman working the front desk. Her name was Joan, and we loved her to pieces. I recommend this hotel for anyone and everyone! Microtel is my new favorite hotel chain!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank HulaBaby49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2006

this hotel was nasty. We found bubble gum in our bed and a hair
in the bathtub. We will not be back.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank ericrobbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 28 in Florence
848 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#18 of 28 in Florence
522 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Florence / Cincinnati
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport

Address: 7490 Woodspoint Dr, Florence, KY 41042-1545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#6 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $62 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Microtel Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence Hotel Florence
Microtel Florence
Florence Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing