We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
“Clean & Affordable”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed there 7/19/14 and was impressed with how clean the rooms were. The front desk staff were polite and helpful. The free breakfast was better then I expected, and better then most hotels continental breakfast. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the outside seemed a little run down, vending machines didn't work, and I could here the people staying above us stomping around. I would recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pnichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate any feedback from our valued guests! We hope to see you again the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    56
    21
    15
    11
See reviews for
38
57
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
659 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This has to be the nicest Comfort Inn we have stayed at.

EVERYTHING was in GOOD condition, except the carpet was frayed in several places........one around the bathroom door.

Would highly recommend staying here when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gold-vintner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you so much! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind words! We hope to see you again the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
603 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Good value with location near CVG airport. I stayed on a Saturday night with many of the folks there for the Reds game that night. If you fly into CVG, and are looking for a good room at a decent price, I would definitely recommend this one. I wanted a non-smoking, but had made my reservation very late, so I ended up with a smoking room. However, I did not detect ANY odor of smoke and was very satisfied. The A/C was a little loud, but it definitely worked!

Room Tip: I heard NO noise on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank authored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thanks so much for your review! It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valued guests! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come back the next time your are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Was checked in by Pat who does a wonderful job. :-)Requested a third room floor and one was left. Mirror was cracked in room but it was not a big deal for us. Everything worked as it should and room was very spacious with a fridge and microwave. The only issue was after I came home and discovered two duplicate charges. Called hotel and was told they only saw one. Called my bank who verified the duplicate charges but said one could just be a hold which was done when I checked in and one was when I checked out. Called choice privileges and the lady was able to see exactly what happened. One was an auth which should come off of my card. Will stay again but they need a sign informing guests of this policy.Maybe they did indeed have one and I missed it. :-) I do remember a sign for debit card holders saying they are charged immediately for the room so when I return in the future I will pay this way. :-) Awesome hotel with wonderful workers who are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very nice a swell.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! I will make sure to pass on your comments to Pat! Upon check-in, we do authorize your credit card for the amount that will be due, then your card is charged upon check out. This is a pretty standard procedure for most hotels. If you would prefer we charge your credit card at check-in, just let us know and we would be happy to accomodate you. Thanks for your business and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here after very late arrival into Cincinnati Airport. Typical chain hotel furniture in good condition with comfortable beds. Lovely thick terrycloth towels much appreciated after a long day's travel. Clean room and bathroom, Friendly, courteous staff. Free shuttle to Cincinnati Airport. Free breakfast. There was supposed to be free wifi, but couldn't see the network in the room. Would consider staying here again if flying into/out of CVG.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sequoia-design
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank for reviewing our hotel! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay! I apologize that you couldn't connect to the wifi, if that happens again, please don't hestitate to contact the front desk. We would be happy to assist you. Thanks for your business and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

The Comfort Inn is indeed a comfortable place for a one night stay in the Cincinnati area if you wish to avoid the busy downtown itself or Covington/Newport area. Our room and bath were nicely appointed. The bed, linens, and pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast has a number of selections. Our one problem was with the noise from the guest in the room directly above us. We stayed in room 110 and spent a quiet night but that changed when the guest in the room above us began walking around in the morning. This was not your normal muffled sounds of movement, it sounded as if the ceiling was going to collapse! It sounded like only one person moving back and forth but it was impossible to sleep with the loud creaking and banging on the ceiling caused by their footsteps. Very weird. A construction issue perhaps? Whatever the reason it forced us to wake up earlier than we wanted and made it impossible to return to sleep.

Room Tip: Avoid room 110. You can hear every movement of guests in the room above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 54Nancy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
I'm so sorry you had a noise issue while staying with us! We will definately investigate this and see what can be done. Thank you for bringing it to our attention! I hope you stay was otherwise comfortable and relaxing! We would love to have you return the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Easy access on and off I-75.. Staff very courteous and helpful.. My room was up-to-date with everything you could want for an enjoyable stay. Bed was very comfy. Breakfast in the morning was great..nice variety to choose from. I would recommend and would also stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syhink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you so much! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
640 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 28 in Florence
803 reviews
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.3 mi away
Ashley Quarters Hotel
Ashley Quarters Hotel
#7 of 28 in Florence
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road

Property: Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road
Address: 7454 Turfway Rd, Florence, KY 41042-1376 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport-Florence)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Cincinnati Airport - Florence. We have rooms with either 2 double/queen beds or 1 king bed with interior corridors. All rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers. We also offer free wifi, free hot breakfast, free airport shuttle, fitness center, and a business center. There are several places to eat and shop within walking distance of the hotel, discount with room key at several restaurants. We are 15 min from downtown Cincinnati and the Creation Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Florence
Florence Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing