We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient and Comfortable!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Travelling south for a vacation and picked this out from reviews - they are correct. Clean - rooms quiet enough - staff friendly - decent breakfast. WE had a good experience and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrenchIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thanks so much for the great review! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    55
    19
    15
    11
See reviews for
36
56
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
College Park, Georgia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I felt this was an average comfort hotel. The staff was friendly. The hotel was close to everything. I was working in Erlanger, KY and I chose to stay here because it was close to the job, wasn't a bad choice. Of course there are better hotels in the area but for the price why not stay here. Target is right across the street and the hotel key card gets you 10% off to a few area restaurants. If I was in the area again, I'd stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadwarrior1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

After several stays throughout the midwest, my husband and I have come to expect a certain level of cleanliness, quiet, and convenience from this chain. This motel exceeded our expectations: the room was large and comfortable with a fridge and microwave, etc. The bed was comfortable, with plenty of pillows. The room and bath were very clean and it appears as though the motel was recently renovated. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The free hot breakfast is excellent, including cheese omelets, sausage patties, waffles, biscuits and gravy. There is a computer terminal in the business center. We would certainly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tudomany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you so much! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

So I'm just going to write one review on my most recent experience cause it would summarize it for all of them. Good location being that I'm usually coming from Philly when I stop here, decent price, carpet in rooms made me think of taking a sobriety test for a dui -sir you need to walk a straight line please- woah confusing!!! please change that already, but I love the carpet in the breakfast area so much so that I would really love to take some of it home with me and make a few rugs out of it if ever you decide to get rid of it let me know. Speaking of breakfast it's pretty good so no complaints there. Staff is usually pretty nice as well. I would like to see the rates a little bit lower though as for 100 a night room I would expect more grandiose amenities and décor than what is present.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thaguywhose n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel this weekend, to celebrate our anniversary. We had a great time. The room/hotel was very clean. The lady that checked usin was nice as well. We really loved that fact our pet could stay for no extra charge. We would definatley stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jer201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thanks for the great review! We really appreciate hearing from our guests! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are pet friendly, however, there is a pet fee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, MI
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The best thing was, the beds were pretty good. HOWEVER, the bathroom was so in need of updating, it was bad.... The breakfast was average, probably not even that high. It was a place to stop and sleep, but aside from that, don't make this a place to stay for more than a night!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanchia39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed here recently and loved the rooms, very comfortable. Breakfast could have been a little bit warmer, but it was nearing close, so it was understandable. A good recommendation would be for this property to offer the grab and go options for breakfast for those people who leave early in the morning or get up too late for the normal breakfast hrs. Front desk was awesome, and very accommodating. Will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Show your room key at local rest. within walking distance for 10% off
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HMS818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyson H, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thanks for your review! It's always nice to hear from our guests! Thanks for choosing our hotel for your travel needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.3 mi away
Ashley Quarters
Ashley Quarters
#9 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road

Property: Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road
Address: 7454 Turfway Rd, Florence, KY 41042-1376 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport-Florence)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Cincinnati Airport - Florence. We have rooms with either 2 double/queen beds or 1 king bed with interior corridors. All rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers. We also offer free wifi, free hot breakfast, free airport shuttle, fitness center, and a business center. There are several places to eat and shop within walking distance of the hotel, discount with room key at several restaurants. We are 15 min from downtown Cincinnati and the Creation Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Florence
Florence Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing