We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location for Turfway Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Wheelersburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location for Turfway Park”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

This hotel was formerly a Red Roof. It has been reinovated into a comfort Inn. Very clean, brand new everything. This hotel is located across the parking lot from Turfway Park. So you can park your car for the night; restaurant across the street and then on to the Park. Only thing I could find was that the hotel needs is benches for their guest.

Room Tip: Rooms overlook Turfway Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonSmith08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    55
    19
    15
    11
See reviews for
36
56
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2011

We stayed here because it is close to airport. Although this hotel has been updated and looks nice, there were several annoyances. Although we checked in less than an hour after 3 pm, we were given a room by the elevator, with clerk saying that was the only room left. Hard to believe, but might be true. There was hammering we could hear until 6 pm. The wireless internet allowed one of our computers access, but not the other computer which we use for business. Guest on the elevator said internet down for 2 days, but clerk seemed surprised when we reported problem. (She had given us password on check-in.) The walls were thin--could hear a barking dog, doors closing all the time, and of course the elevator. Breakfast wasn't until 6, which is inconvenient for people with early morning flights. Would have appreciated a muffin or yogurt to go. Room was clean, but no luggage stand, and older tv. Just didn't think the hotel was worth the price.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mmplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2010

We stayed at this hotel when we were stranded at the airport with delayed and canceled flights.

It is very basic, however, clean and comfortable.

I would recommend it to anyone that needs a quick layover.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DVS4017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Vienna, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2010

I chose this motel because it fits all the necessary standers amd provides free parking for the duration of my trip. When I staid there last year there was a problem as they were in the midst of an extensive remodling. I survived that stay and now find the hotel to be in top noch shape When their own shuttle was not available they promptly took care olf my needs with help from another motels shuttle. I noted that my room had all new bathroom fixtures. Everything was spotless clean. Why pay much more at Hilton when you can get top service at Red Roof? It may not be a resort hotel but who needs one at an airport

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2010

I've traveled to Florence, KY on business many times and this Red Roof Inn is the best I've ever seen. I had the opportunity to speak with the owner when I was checking out this time and he told me he also owned a Homewood Suites and a La Quinta in the area. I'm a Hilton Honors member and this Red Roof equaled many of the Hilton's I've stayed in. Don't be fooled by the Red Roof Inn name. The owner definitely has upgraded beyond the standard.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DigiTEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We started staying at this Inn when it first opened several years ago and are always greeted very respectfully upon arrival. The manager tries hard to make sure we get our favorite room each time we stay there.

They offer free breakfast each morning, along with a daily paper. There is coffee, as well as other hot drinks and juice available around the clock. There is a microwave in each room also.

We have always felt very safe at this Inn. We have never had any issues whatsoever with security, inside or out in the parking lot.

We brought our granddaughter and her small dog this past weekend, and the staff was very accomodating to both of them.

If you are in this area, this is definitely a hotel I would encourage you to stay at!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerryinohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

The hotel was being renovated when we arrived but we didn't hear any noise or experience any inconvenience from the renovation. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They quickly switched our room when the non-smoking room we had reserved had a very strong smoke smell. The hotel is in a good location and convenient to the highway. There are several restaurants close to the hotel. The breakfast is a standard continental breakfast but it was good. Our big complaint was the walls and floors were paper thin. We could hear our everything our neighbors said. It was as if they were standing in the room with us. It sounded like an elephant was stomping on the floor above us. We asked the staff about it and they said that "Yes, the floors and walls are very thin." The other issues we had was the light coming in the room at night. The curtain and the door both let in light at the top, bottom & sides. Our second night we put towels everywhere and that helped some with the light but didn't help with the sound. If you are a very sound sleeper and light doesn't bother you then this hotel would be a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank preciousbeloved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.3 mi away
Ashley Quarters
Ashley Quarters
#9 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road

Property: Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road
Address: 7454 Turfway Rd, Florence, KY 41042-1376 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport-Florence)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Cincinnati Airport - Florence. We have rooms with either 2 double/queen beds or 1 king bed with interior corridors. All rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers. We also offer free wifi, free hot breakfast, free airport shuttle, fitness center, and a business center. There are several places to eat and shop within walking distance of the hotel, discount with room key at several restaurants. We are 15 min from downtown Cincinnati and the Creation Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport Turfway Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Florence
Florence Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing