We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first impression!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great first impression!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had a very short overnight stay at the Hyatt Place while driving home from FL. We got a great deal through Hotwire and we were most impressed. Having paid the discounted rate for our first stay, we would have no problem paying the market rate for this hotel the next time we do the drive down the I-75. We have stayed in hotels all across the price & service spectrum, and we were all impressed as soon as we walked through the door. The small lobby that doubles as the eating gallery was quaint and modern. The front desk staff were extremely friendly asking all of the guests what brought them there. Then we opened the door to our room and were all shocked at the spacious suite that was laid out perfectly for a family of three or more. We arrived later in the evening so didn't have time to use the pool. The breakfast in the morning was the best breakfast we have had at a "breakfast included" hotel. Not only do they have the basics like cereal, bagels, oatmeal, but they also went the extra mile to provide breakfast sandwiches that are actually delicious and fresh, fresh fruit salad, cottage cheese & yogurt and granola...and Starbucks coffee! We will be looking for other Hyatt Places to stay at on our travels thanks to this location. I hope they all live up to the expectations that the Florence Hyatt Place has set for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOAdventureGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    157
    55
    19
    12
See reviews for
267
111
23
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for just one night - clean, big rooms, comfortable beds, huge TV, everything that you can ask for. Then I forgot my MacBook Pro charger - and called the hotel the next day to see if they found it. Not only they did, but sent me the charger back, by express mail. The room alone is reason to give 5 stars; customer service being top notch, I wish I could give one more star. Thank you! Love the Hyatt Place hotels. They're always perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girlfromipanema2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My husband and I like to spend weekends in the Cincinnati area a few times each year and the Hyatt Place is one of our favorite places to stay. The breakfast has so many options, and is one of the best continental breakfasts we have had. The rooms are large compared to similarly priced hotels and each has a living area. We have stayed here several times, and plan to return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmburch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetumpka, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

From the moment you arrive and are personally greeted in the foyer to the time you check out, this hotel has thought of everything. 24/7 food prep, white linen quality complementary breakfast. The rooms are very well designed. They apparently did extensive research on
in room ergonomics of the business traveler. Bed linens were excellent, large swivel LCD panel for the lounge and sleeping areas, high quality furniture and fixtures, bathroom and vanity layout, workspace, fridge, etc etc.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our church took a group of 49 to see a Cincinnati Reds ball game. We reserved 16 rooms with varying special requests. The staff did their very best to satisfy our needs. The rooms are larger than normal hotel rooms and they have a nice size sofa that makes a full size bed so a room with two double beds can sleep six. The rooms were spotless and the bedding and pillows was sooooo comfortable! The free breakfast was great, much better than your normal free breakfast. The only negative I can think of is that the orange juice was watered down way too much. It may have been because the hotel was full and they were about to run out. I plan to return in August with my wife to see a couple of games and if our church Akers the trip next year, we will be sure to stay here since I am the one that makes the arrangements!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamhud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington KY
2 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The hotel was okay, as nice as I expected. The swimming pool was super cold and I was unable to put my 18 month old in as we had planned. The beds were comfortable but the bathroom was very, very small. You have to go in to the bathroom and step between the toilet and bathtub, just to close the door. We were asked to provide our credit card information upon arrival for "incidentals". We were told that there would be NO hold, NO charges. After leaving, we learned that a $50 hold had been placed. My husband called to complain and the employee said that he didn't work the night shift when we had arrived so there was nothing he could do about the other employee giving inaccurate information. We had to wait four days to get the hold removed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRCrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
176 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This Hyatt Place is located right at the I-75 expressway exit near Florence, and is a perfect stay for exploring the area or overnight while traveling. Hyatt is dependably perfect, good mattresses, spacious rooms, there's a refrigerator/microwave/countertop with sink in the little kitchen area. The pullout sofa and large ottoman are good for places to put stuff. Our biggest problem in most hotel rooms is that there's rarely enough countertop, dressertop, and chair space to keep handbags and clothing off the floor. Hyatt rooms have enough pieces of furniture to take care of that problem.

One of the nicest things about Hyatt Place hotels is the friendly, helpful, accommodating staff. They are well choses, and probably hired for their natural hospitality personalities. We always choose Hyatt Place when on the road if there's one available.

Room Tip: For best rates, connect directly with the front desk instead of going through central reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoThere88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 27 in Florence
629 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cincinnati Airport
Hilton Cincinnati Airport
#6 of 27 in Florence
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence

Property: Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Address: 300 Meijer Dr, Florence, KY 41042-4899
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#2 Green Hotel in Florence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#5 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence Hotel Florence
Hyatt Place Florence
Hyatt Place Hotel Florence
Hyatt Florence
Florence Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing