We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well designed for business travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

From the moment you arrive and are personally greeted in the foyer to the time you check out, this hotel has thought of everything. 24/7 food prep, white linen quality complementary breakfast. The rooms are very well designed. They apparently did extensive research on
in room ergonomics of the business traveler. Bed linens were excellent, large swivel LCD panel for the lounge and sleeping areas, high quality furniture and fixtures, bathroom and vanity layout, workspace, fridge, etc etc.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 602 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our church took a group of 49 to see a Cincinnati Reds ball game. We reserved 16 rooms with varying special requests. The staff did their very best to satisfy our needs. The rooms are larger than normal hotel rooms and they have a nice size sofa that makes a full size bed so a room with two double beds can sleep six. The rooms were spotless and the bedding and pillows was sooooo comfortable! The free breakfast was great, much better than your normal free breakfast. The only negative I can think of is that the orange juice was watered down way too much. It may have been because the hotel was full and they were about to run out. I plan to return in August with my wife to see a couple of games and if our church Akers the trip next year, we will be sure to stay here since I am the one that makes the arrangements!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamhud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The hotel was okay, as nice as I expected. The swimming pool was super cold and I was unable to put my 18 month old in as we had planned. The beds were comfortable but the bathroom was very, very small. You have to go in to the bathroom and step between the toilet and bathtub, just to close the door. We were asked to provide our credit card information upon arrival for "incidentals". We were told that there would be NO hold, NO charges. After leaving, we learned that a $50 hold had been placed. My husband called to complain and the employee said that he didn't work the night shift when we had arrived so there was nothing he could do about the other employee giving inaccurate information. We had to wait four days to get the hold removed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRCrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This Hyatt Place is located right at the I-75 expressway exit near Florence, and is a perfect stay for exploring the area or overnight while traveling. Hyatt is dependably perfect, good mattresses, spacious rooms, there's a refrigerator/microwave/countertop with sink in the little kitchen area. The pullout sofa and large ottoman are good for places to put stuff. Our biggest problem in most hotel rooms is that there's rarely enough countertop, dressertop, and chair space to keep handbags and clothing off the floor. Hyatt rooms have enough pieces of furniture to take care of that problem.

One of the nicest things about Hyatt Place hotels is the friendly, helpful, accommodating staff. They are well choses, and probably hired for their natural hospitality personalities. We always choose Hyatt Place when on the road if there's one available.

Room Tip: For best rates, connect directly with the front desk instead of going through central reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoThere88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Pros: 15mins from YVR, nice bed. Daytime staff was pleasant and accommodating. In room TV was large Flat screen. Breakfast oatmeal was good.

Cons: Breakfast was so-so. Waffles were hard. Sofa looks old. Night time staff was emotionless and unwelcoming. Felt like we were bothering him to check in at 11pm.

Overall it was pricey for the location, decor, basic breakfast. Pricey 3-star that's not that close to the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Needcoffeenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Love this hotel! You have everything you need like the comfort of your own home. The clerk at the front desk was great and super nice (I wish I could remember his name). You also have free breakfast with many options to choose from. Rooms are super clean with comfy beds and pillows. You can't go wrong with a Hyatt room especially at this location. Great Job!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baldridge-angela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Large rooms with tired decor. Good mattresses, windows do open, no sink in toilet area, but two in living area; free Internet. We had our room changed from first floor one that we found to be dank. Nothing special.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor rooms: Dank, cold, smell of insecticide and chlorine from swimming pool, cemen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarshBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
678 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#9 of 28 in Florence
12 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence

Address: 300 Meijer Dr, Florence, KY 41042-4899
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#2 Green Hotel in Florence
#5 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $109 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence Hotel Florence
Hyatt Place Florence
Hyatt Place Hotel Florence
Hyatt Florence
Florence Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing