We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Hyatt Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This a fairly standard Hyatt Place with the expected amenities. I would have rated it higher but for two things. First, they allow guests to bring dogs into the breakfast area. Also, the desk phone was inoperative and no one offered to fix it. They told me to use the other phone in the room with no offer of repair.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NWOhioGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 612 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a 3 generation end-of-holiday season family gathering prior to an early morning flight. The Hyatt Place was really nice.....Large rooms with living area, comfortable beds and a nice-sized pool. It was very clean and the staff was wonderful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BopRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, great staff, great breakfast. Rooms are fully updated with a huge tv, and comfy beds. Slooowwww wireless Internet though...you might be okay if you are wired, but good luck sending anything with an iPad.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryanrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The hotel is very nice and the people are really great. They are all so helpful and friendly. The rooms are large and have a small refrigerator and a bar sink. The beds are comfortable and it is very quiet. I had a small child across the hall from me and once inside the room, I couldn't hear the baby crying at all.
The breakfast looks great and is so much more than a regular 'free breakfast'.
The 24/7 food is not what you would find on a room service menu. You have a choice of appetizers, flat bread pizza, a couple of salads and dessert. So if you are expecting to order a steak for dinner, it isn't available.

However if you plan to stay for more than a couple of days, you may want to consider the following:

There's no room service. You can order off the 24/7 menu but you have to pick it up in the lobby.
There's no bell hop service. You will need to carry your luggage to your room.
There's no microwave in the room.
The closet is probably the biggest issue. They reduced it so there would be more room in the room. Unfortunately, it is too small. The hangers can not hang straight because the depth of the closet is too small. If hung straight, they would stick out of the closet a few inches. Also, the door to the closet is maybe 15" wide and it doesn't slide, so once you put your clothes in there, you can only see the first 4 or 5 pieces. Everything else is back behind the wall and can't be seen.

If I were staying only a few days, the place would be fine. But long term, it just isn't functional.

Room Tip: I understand that the first floor is the only floor that gets consistent internet connection. Don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nerdybl0nde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I know this isn't a 5 star hotel, but for the price, I'm very satisfied with my stay. This hotel is pretty standard setup as to many other Hyatt Place properties, clean and very spacious. I also found the location to be very good. Close to airport, highway. Also very close to a mall, which provided a large number of dining options. Breakfast was included which was also a plus. Would definitely recommend this place. The AC unit was a little noisy in my room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxCat888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The Hyatt Place chain are all pretty much identical in features from the lobby and breakfast area to the rooms. We have never noticed much variance between locations. When children are with us, as they are during the holidays, we love having the 2 beds plus a long couch that turns folds out into a bed or serves as a sleeping area as is. At every hotel/motel, we ask for extra towels and this one is not an exception. We also greatly appreciate having two sink areas with mirrors for grooming, etc. A refrigerator is available and we always put our soft drinks in here for our evening. Beds are very lush and comfortable. We got a great price on some rooms at Christmas time via Expedia. The only thing we don't think is "over the top" is the continental breakfast. Basically no protein sources such as eggs, bacon, etc. are available except if you pay extra for it. My kids do not usually find the breakfast to be inspiring for that reason. If you prefer fruit and cereals or toast, you'll be okay! We will continue to patronize this chain due to the extra space afforded in the rooms as well as comfy beds, nice flat screen TVs, and free wifi. The exit at Florence, KY is indeed busy at various times of the day. It has a dizzying array of motels, stores, and restaurants and we always need to pay attention to where places are located so we don't make a wrong turn into some other place. But it has also always been a great stop for us about halfway on our journey and there is plenty to be offered!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovePgh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Great place to stay. Nice, modern, functional, stylish, studio suites.

In the past, I had been able to bid $45 on Priceline successfully. Despite the hotel being rather empty, I was only able to get a $65 Priceline express deal. Still, this is a good value.

It looks like they greatly improved the free breakfast since the last time I was here. It used to be just biscuits & gravy, some cereals, pasteries, & juice, and if you wanted more you used a kiosk to order other items for a charge. Now, they have several different types of breakfast sandwiches, belgian waffles, pancakes, real fruit topping, oatmeal, many different kinds of juices, and it's all free. Everything looked gourmet, and the food was pretty good.

My only complaint would be regarding the staff, who could use some work. They weren't rude, but they certainly didn't seem interested in dealing with me. I don't know if the staff just didn't want to be there on Christmas or if they dealt with one to many A-list wannabe @ssholes, but it wouldn't be that hard to at least feign interest even if you're not. After all, it is their job.

Still, I would stay here again. it's a nice hotel and an excellent value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoCleverCreation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
694 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#9 of 28 in Florence
19 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 28 in Florence
877 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence

Address: 300 Meijer Dr, Florence, KY 41042-4899
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#2 Green Hotel in Florence
#5 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $104 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence Hotel Florence
Hyatt Place Florence
Hyatt Place Hotel Florence
Hyatt Florence
Florence Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing