We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best bet in Florence Y'all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
356 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Best bet in Florence Y'all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Hyatt has made some great renovations since taking over Amerisuites. Rooms are modern, comfortable, and well-furnished. The bar is nice for a drink or dessert. Continental breakfast is provided, and you can use a computer kiosk to order more items for an additional charge. Really cool concept. The hotel is in a relatively decent area of Florence but not to far from the trashy Section 8 areas (only seperated by I-75).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NoCleverCreation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    147
    51
    18
    12
See reviews for
244
105
23
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed at the Hyatt Place for one night. The staff was friendly, the room was well appointed and clean, and the breakfast the following morning was complimentary. This is by far the nicest 3 star hotel that I have been to in a long time. It was a quick drive from the hotel to Paul Brown Stadium (where the Bengals play) and the area around the hotel was very nice with several places to shop and multiple restaurants. Another plus is that the parking was free which typically is not the case when you stay in Covington or downtown Cincinnati. I would stay there again and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay while visiting the Cincinnati area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ricopolatzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Right next door to a LaQuinta and an abandoned building. Kind of industrial actually. Front desk staff pleasant and helpful. "fitness center" is a joke. 3 pieces of cardio equipment. Period. They should have told me that when I asked. May or may not stay here on my return next week.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BocaRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt on 7/28-29/12 & I must say this hotel is extremely nice.comfortable king size bed,and the layout of the room was impressive..it was spacious enough to house a standard size sectional,a kitchenesque area with sink,and mini fridge(wouldve been nice to have a microwave though)..there was also a nice sized desk with every port imagineable to accomodate business travelers..huge LG flat screen Tv that was on a swivel base that allowed views from both the living rooom area or the bed.
There was food service available in the form of continental breakfast as well as menued items that seemed to be available 24hrs. There were also desserts for sale to satisfy your sweet tooth & being a hop to the Cincinnati area is a huge plus.

There was however 1 odd thing about the room-the bathroom..the toilet is so close to the door that you had to literally stand behind it in order to open it and exit, other than that this is hotel is a gem & therfore highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank trippinCrownPoint_In
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olmsted Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We booked two rooms at this hotel as a stopover on a vacation. From the front desk to the breakfast, everything was first class. The rooms are large and very nice. I was impressed at check in with the great interaction they have with guests. The following morning I was surprised at the selection for breakfast. The Hyatt Place has a signature breakfast sandwich that shouldn't be missed.

If you are traveling or spending time in the greater Cincinnati area I urge you to visit this hotel. You will be glad you did.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mash62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed here for business one night after my flight out of town got pushed back to the next day. I'm glad I got to stay at this hotel though. The staff was super friendly. The rooms were clean and quiet.

If you're a health nut, this hotel has a small workout area, but gives you complimentary access to a local gym down the street. The gym is amazing, with two floor full of equipment, exercise space, and TV's.

I would recommend staying here if you were going somewhere in downtown Cincinatti. The drive is easy and the hotel is great.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RussRexRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Level Contributor
142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

The Hyatt Place can't be beat! The price is right, the rooms outstanding and the service bar none. While on a business trip in Florence, KY, I booked the hotel through my company's travel webservice. I was bringing my wife and daughter with me on the trip and wanted them to be able to hang out and enjoy their time while I was working. This was the perfect place to stay. It was close to many things and an excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cafebeatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence

Property: Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Address: 300 Meijer Dr, Florence, KY 41042-4899
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#2 Green Hotel in Florence
#5 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence Hotel Florence
Hyatt Place Florence
Hyatt Place Hotel Florence
Hyatt Florence
Florence Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing