We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“So nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lake Ozark
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“So nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Our favorite motel ever by far! So clean and comfortable and close to the Creation Museum. Wonderful room design. Kids can still be in the same room with you, but everyone has a little privacy. The huge couch makes into a very comfortable bed for children. Now when we travel "Hyatt Place" is our first motel of choice.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank a_midwestern_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    114
    38
    12
    7
See reviews for
175
89
18
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Sterling, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Having stayed here before, I was happy to report that this is still a quality establishment. Charles, the desk clerk, did a great job welcoming us to the hotel. My only complaint is that the water temperature in the pool was not comfortable. Too cold for me.

Room Tip: try to get a room as far away from I 75 as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dand78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeeland, Michigan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

We loved it. Very large, quiet room. Comfortable beds.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteenerStreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level Contributor
127 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

The Hyatt Place is a scaled down full service Hyatt. This particular hotel was in a good location, had huge rooms, separate living, sleeping, wet bar, & seemed new. What I found unusual about the rm layout was the bathrm placement. Like most all hotels the bathrm isn't in the front of the rm, but it's in the back. Very different. The lobby didn't look like a lobby--no front dest, just a kiosk. The complementary breakfast was better than the standard freebie breakfast. There is a small bar in the lobby,a Starbucks type area, & lots of comfy seating. My daughter & I didn't try out the indoor pool or workout rm. I pricelined this & got a good deal. Because of what we pd I feel it was a fab value. This place is mostly for business travelers. We moved away from this area & were in town to put together a "memory book" & would stay here again. I believe this hotel offers free transport to CVG as well.

Room Tip: I'm sure any rm would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hyatt Place in Florence. We were staying in a King Suite and at check-in were given a choice of rooms. The check-in procedure is a bit unusual as the Check in person was also assuming the role of bartender and concessions salesperson. However staff were very friendly and helpful, and there is a kiosk check-in procedure if you are so inclined.
The room itself was very comfortable. There is a separate sleeping area with a very comfortable king bed, and a huge LED tv that swivels between the sleeping area and the seating area. There is a comfortable L shaped pullout couch and desk in the seating area. There is also a refrigerator. There was no microwave, which we thought unusual.
The breakfast was better than average. One of the choices was breakfast sandwiches which were fresh and contained applewood bacon and a special sauce. They also had hot oatmeal, bagels, pancakes, fresh fruit and the standard continental breakfast fare. The entire breakfast was complementary in spite of the fact that the information on the Hotel tv channel said there was a charge for the hot food. We did find it a bit unusual that there was no booklet in the room describing rules and services, but the staff said they wanted to assist us personally with any questions. They were very helpful with local maps and suggestions for dining.
Other than breakfast, food at the hotel is limited. There is limited food available for order anytime, but you have to come to the front desk to pick it up, there is no room service. However the hotel is located in an area where there are many restaurants within a mile of the hotel. Alcohol and beer is also available at the hotel. The price of the beer is pretty reasonable. The mixed drinks are a little pricey.
The pool was nice and the water was warm. Also included was access to a fitness center a couple of blocks away. We did not have time to check that out.
We have stayed in this geographic area quite a bit because we have family nearby, and this is the best place we have stayed so far. I would recommend it to anyone coming to visit!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrippFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Our family stayed at the Hyatt Place in Florence, Kentucky, this past weekend. We were going to the Creation Museum and wanted to find a close hotel that provided amenities for each family member. We were pleasantly surprised with how well it met all of all needs. The kids loved the pool; it was quite large and deep enough for seasoned swimmers to enjoy. The breakfast bar had quite a selection for everyone's taste buds. There were doughnuts, bagels, oatmeal, waffles, and fresh fruit with assorted breakfast sandwiches. One of the things I enjoyed the most was the courtesy visit to a local gym just three buildings from the hotel. It was an athlete's dream! The rooms were also spacious and very clean. The staff was also fantastic. I would recommend this place to anyone coming to the Cincinnati area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela37594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Our family stayed at a Hyatt Place a few months ago near Chicago and were so impressed with the service and quality of amenities that we jumped at the chance to stay here again. However, this location in Kentucky left a lot to be desired. Our room was clean and mostly comfortable, but it is apparent that the sectional couch in the second room was becoming threadbare and in need of replacement. Also, the room smelled musty and felt damp every time we returned.

The staff was not quite as friendly or helpful as they were in our previous stay. A large church youth group was staying at the hotel last weekend, and the kitchen seemed overwhelmed by them at breakfast. I waited 10 minutes for food from the kitchen near the closing time, and when the kids finally cleared out, it was right at 10:30. I asked the manager if they were working on more, and she curtly responded that it was 10:30 and they were closed. I could not believe they would be so crass as to close the kitchen while guests were still waiting. I understand that food waste is an expense, but if people are standing there waiting to eat because you can't produce enough food fast enough, it's not your guest's fault. My wife also ordered a mocha from the "Starbucks" counter that ended up being hot chocolate milk for $3.50. The lady even told my wife that she would have to get out a recipe book to make it for her. Sounds like they need some better training.

Also, on checkout, they messed up our bill. We received a bill under our door that said we owed $1.86, but when I tried to check out at the kiosk (which didn't work, but the way), the gallery host claimed that someone misapplied a credit on my bill and I ended up owing more money for food and drinks. It took forever for him to figure out what I actually owed, and instead of just letting it go and charging me what they told me I owed earlier in the morning, I had to wait 10 minutes while he sat there with a calculator and figured everything out. He threw away my original bill and wouldn't provide me with an itemized bill after the fact with all the charges and calculations he used. It was just a summary bill that showed what I ended up paying.

This probably sounds nitpicky or negative, but as someone who doesn't travel frequently, I expect those few experiences to be exemplary for the price I'm paying. I'm not sure if this is just indicative for the area I was staying in, but these people need some lessons in customer service from up north.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank russell_ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 546 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cincinnati Airport
Hilton Cincinnati Airport
#10 of 26 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence

Property: Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Address: 300 Meijer Dr, Florence, KY 41042-4899
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#2 Green Hotel in Florence
#5 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence Hotel Florence
Hyatt Place Florence
Hyatt Place Hotel Florence
Hyatt Florence
Florence Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing