We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Worry about bedbugs here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kalamazoo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No Worry about bedbugs here”
Reviewed May 2, 2011

This is a WONDERFUL hotel!!! It is very clean, beds are extremely comfortable.The room was complete with a sectional couch.Loved that you could swivel the TV from watching from the couch to the sectioned off bed.The beds are tripled sheeted. Front desk personal are absolutely wonderful!!The free breakfast was also pretty good. I'm a hard sell-very picky about having a clean room. This is a VERY clean and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blueplatesnearkazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    150
    53
    18
    12
See reviews for
253
107
23
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herrin, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2011

I stayed in this hotel with a group from our church as we were in the area visiting the Creation Museum in the Cincinnati area. I was very pleased with our experience all the way around. First of all, Hyatt has a great design for their rooms. I've stayed in other Hyatt hotels and I just like their style. The room we stayed in had a divided space between the sleeping and living room area. There was a large 40+ inch flat screen HD TV in the center of the room which could be seen by those in bed or sitting on the couch, and it was also on a swivel so that it could be turned to face either side more directly. The bathroom facilities had a double sink outside the shower and bathroom, which is always handy when multiple people are needing to get ready. There were 2 queen beds in the bedroom area and a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room area, so this room could actually sleep 6 comfortably. (not 6 adults, but a family of 6 would be fine) There was a mini-fridge in the room as well as a desk with a nice high back executive style chair for doing business. The wireless internet had a strong signal. The breakfast area was nice and about what would be expected from a continental breakfast. The hotel did have a large lobby area and a snack bar area where they would fix sandwiches, make coffee, and other kinds of snack items for guests.

I was very pleased with the hotel staff. They were very cooperative with our group. Check-in was simple and they had an express check-out that made our departure to our destination quick and easy. We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel as did the others in our group.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Upon arrival BEFORE I buy a room I now demand to be able to check the room for cleanliness and bugs. The clerk did NOT allow me to pull back blankets sheets etc to look for bed bugs. She did pull up the end of a mattress. She did allow me to look at the couch etc. I asked if the hotel had bed bugs she implied all hotels have/had them. I asked if my particular room ever had a bedbug infestation she said no. After paying I did a 30 minute check with a flashlight and found no evidence of bed bugs. Room was clean although way too expensive. The Hyatt Place in Louisville is far superior to this one. Other than price this place is ok

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrmage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta/Toronto
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2011

I've stayed twice at this hotel and have not been disappointed. I love Hyatt Place hotels even though they don't offer a restaurant. Free wifi, nice TVs, large rooms, and comfy beds keep me coming back. The staff is usually top-notch and this time was no exception. I really loved the van driver. She'd only been there a week and was so personable.
The only drawback to this hotel is its location. You can't easily walk to the restaurants that "appear" to be close by. The van will drop you off but it was snowing and I didn't want to inconvenience them.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamandDerek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

I selected this hotel not knowing the area and wanted to find a newer, modern hotel. When I arrived, I found the hotel was very new an modern, the location is in a newly developing area near the airport. The access from the main road while close was not convenient, you have to "go around the elbow to get to the thumb" so to speak. Parking was convenient and well lighted.

The price for the stay was way out of line compared to other motels very close to it. I had to pay $112 for Thursday night and Friday was $89 - Go figure?? I went ahead and booked the room, but was very disapointed in my experience. Yes, it is very modern and "Wired" and even had the large screen TV, wet bar, kitchenette, etc, but the most important of all, the bed....was a cheap mattress and did not sleep well. The mattress was very firm almost hard. This was a King bed. The worst part of the sleeping experience was the Air Conditionin unit.....from the bed you can reach right over and touch it but that is not the worst par. Every time the unit cycled on, it would wake me up as it was very noisy and had a very heavy vibration.

As far a clean, no complaints there. The palce was very clean. The staff was very accommodating and the place looks very nice.

The continental breakfast is very continental. I have seen much better offered at other motels such as Hampton Inn and LaQuinta. One thing that disturbed me was the fruit that was available. The apples and cut fruit was fresh but all of the bananas were spotted and turning brown.

The bathroom was very small and there is a lot of wasted space creating a large lounging area around the wet bar and kitchen area, leaving the bedroom section closed in and crampted, and again that noisy air conditioning unit!

I expected more comfort for this kind of money. I have stayed in more expensive motels such as Embassy Suites and did not mind the prices as much because the facilities were alway comfortable and of course there was the full line of breakfast.

Looks like Hyatt has tried to compete with Holiday Inn Express and others, but I think they are trying to live off of their name, they could do better than this.

To make a long story short, I checked out early and went just next door to the LaQuinta and for $75 I found a much better facility, the room was quiet, the ac unit was very quiet, and the bed was as soft as a cloud, got a very good nights sleep! And the breakfast offered fresh hot waffles, sausage, biscuits and gravey, breads, yogurts, etc.

This hotel is probaly perfect for the young buisness traveler who has to be "wired" and is on an expense acount where "the company is paying for it." I would not reccommend it for families or seniors.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawtonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2010

This was the final night of a week long trip of different hotels and areas from Louisville to Cleveland with a buddy as we toured some sporting events. The Hyatt Place should be proud of it's clean and spacious rooms, and the accommodating hotel. They had a great breakfast in the morning drinks in the evening and a pool for the rest of the time. The room itself was the best of the trip with a sectional, privacy wall, huge flat screen tv with computer interface, great bathroom, fridge, sink, desk and more. Great stay loved the room!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jefsin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We absolutely loved the space this room had. The flat screen tv was a real plus. We ALWAYS stop here on our way south and have even began to stay at them other places if at all possible. Great decor and always, always a wonderful addition to any trip. Cannot say enough about how friendly the staff is and any restaurant you would want is right down the street. Their restaurant is good as well for breakfast and there is also a coffee bar and a small bar offering wine and beer. Very nice!

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui42412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence

Property: Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Address: 300 Meijer Dr, Florence, KY 41042-4899
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#2 Green Hotel in Florence
#5 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence Hotel Florence
Hyatt Place Florence
Hyatt Place Hotel Florence
Hyatt Florence
Florence Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing