We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Florence
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
218
52
19
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
218
52
19
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit waffles bathroom door long term would highly recommend this hotel newer hotel great place to stay creation museum sofa bed room was clean rooms are large complimentary breakfast would stay here again fresh fruit business trip full kitchen the breakfast area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 312 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2020

Slept like a baby, you would think you’re at home or in a small apt. All the necessities you may need. Very spacious, both in living area and bathroom. But most of all I appreciate the set up of the kitchenette

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank alisheawithwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimM5131, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Florence Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2020

We are so glad that you enjoy your stay when you were in the area! We want to thank you for your review and can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

The staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I like the fact that a room key is required to ride the elevator. That brings the security level up a notch .I'm looking forward to my next visit

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank gizzmo960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimM5131, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Florence Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

We are so glad that you enjoy your stay when you were in the area! We want to thank you for your review and can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

I will never stay at any other hotel after my stay with Home 2 Suites. It was incredible. Perfect on every level. Service, comfort, cleanliness, staff, food, best coffee ever and just over all kindness around every corner.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank LightPacker795768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimM5131, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Florence Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

We are so glad that you enjoy your stays when you're in the area! We want to thank you for your review and can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

I had a terrible experience at a different property and cancelled my reservation and had to find a new hotel quickly for my family that night. I called Home 2 Home directly and got Kim - she was so kind and quickly found us a room - a perfect location. When Webster came in for the night shift, he talked to my kids and was so sweet - the next morning Shiv and Diamine were awesome as well. I cannot say enough great things about this hotel. It is located next to a lot of different restaurants and shopping areas and easy to navigate and get into Cincinnati. The sheets are the best I have ever slept on and the pool is good.

I will now be only staying at Home 2 Home rather than Hampton Inn's - this experience solidified that. I found it to be very clean and had great breakfast options...everyone asks if you are taken care of or if there is something that they can get you. Amazing!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rcm424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimM5131, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Florence Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

We are so glad that you enjoy your stays when you're in the area! We want to thank you for your review and can't wait to welcome you back soon! Also, thank you for mentioning my staff by name; they get a bonus every time they're mentioned in a positive review because we appreciate when they go above and beyond for our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2019

Customer service was the only highlight. Dirty towels on the floor, ceiling/walls are extremely thin causing us to listen to upstairs neighbors all night long. Cute decor, but not high quality. Breakfast had good fruit but I saw many people toss the eggs and waffles

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank LightPacker424058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimM5131, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Florence Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2019

We are sorry to hear about these issues making your trip with us less than expected. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We are sorry other guests were not considerate but if you stay with us in the future, please reach out and let us know you have a noise complaint so we can speak with the other guests to resolve the issue. When you say you saw people toss the eggs and waffles, did you have anything yourself? I ask because the implication that I am getting from your review is that the food wasn't good. But is it simply possible that maybe people had bigger eyes than their stomach? They are pretty big waffles. Please feel free to reach out to us if you wish to further discuss your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews