We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”
Review of Ashley Quarters

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashley Quarters
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Hotel was nice and room was large and clean. The pool was probably the best hotel pool I have been to excluding pools at the beach. Continental breakfast was nice. My kids checked out DVDs from the front office. We were close to shopping and restaurants. I will definitely stay again. The only downside is that you have to use a physical metal key to open doors. I just felt like I was going to lose it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kentuckywahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    36
    13
    4
    7
See reviews for
66
31
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dry Ridge, Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We'd stayed the week of July 4th because we were relocating. Double room was nice, and big. I understand they don't have full service cleaning every day, but we didn't even get the daily "light touch" clean. I think only 1 day out of four that we were there, they came and changed the towels and took the trash out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

I booked this room due to the great reviews on this site. I booked the room at 5:30 pm and we arrived at 6:30 pm. There was no one in the office. I called the helped number and I actually talked to an on call staff member. He did not know how to check anyone in. He tried calling his manager several times with no luck. I finally called Expedia and they said that there was nothing they could do. The on call said he would take my credit card and put me in a temporary room but I didn't want him to keep my credit card. I left and just went home. I called Sunday to make sure they cancelled my reservation and the woman I spoke to was very rude and proceeded to tell me that I never had a reservation even though I have the email that says my reservation was confirmed. I very rarely stay in hotels or write reviews but this was ridiculous. It should be explained that this place does not have 24/7 check in services. I rated it as terrible simply because the check in was a nightmare, I didn't even get a room, and I wasted two hours of my day for absolutely nothing.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Brittany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We booked a stay at Ashley Quarters while visiting family living nearby. When we arrived, hotel staff were unable to find our reservation in their system. However, they were able to give us a room meeting our needs. This is a suite type hotel somewhat geared to the extended stay traveler. We had a living room, full kitchen, and bedroom area with king size bed. There was a sofa bed in the living room area as well. Our only negative comment is the lack of towel rods in the bathroom mentioned in an earlier review. Other than that, everything was fine. Overall - an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie_From_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This place is great. We had only two complaints, both relatively minor: First, there are no towel racks at all in the bathroom, only one hook behind the bathroom door. Very strange, and when there is more than one person staying, you have to drape one towel over the shower door to dry it sufficiently to use again. Secondly, the complimentary breakfast is, to put it gently, very disappointing. The coffee was weak and not very good. The orange juice was thin and watery. There were a few apples and some bread/doughnut products, but all in all, not a very good breakfast either in choice or quality. But, otherwise, we completely enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here again when we return to Northern Kentucky. The room was quiet and comfortable. They have complimentary DVD movies you can check out. We didn't use the pool or the barbecue, but they looked inviting. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the location is good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yeatswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The room I stayed in was large, comfortable, and had a full kitchen. The king-size bed was also large and comfortable. Since I don't usually need the front desk, I wasn't bothered by the limited hours someone was there. I didn't do the free breakfast, but would like to come back to try the free Wednesday night get-together! Some might not like the lack of "attention" (limited front desk hours, limited cleaning on longer stays, etc) BUT personally I perfer the privacy this hotel offers. I would definately stay again AND recommend to friends. Worthwhile CREATION MUSEUM package! Stay and you'll be back...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Booked a stay at this hotel based on reviews. We were going to make a weekend of it and go to the Zoo and the Aquarium, as well as attend the Taste of Cincinnati. The room was clean and up to date. Full kitchen was nice to have when bringing back leftovers from area restaurants. Bathroom was smaller than most hotel rooms, but shower was modernized with 12X12 tile to the ceiling and was glassed in beautifully! Vanity had granite countertop and had a Pottery Barn, contemporary feel to it. Office staff was wonderful and the room came with a complimentary continental style breakfast. Bed was very comfortable, but my only suggestion would be to upgrade the sleeping pillows to remain competitive with other chain hotels. There were only two on the queen bed and were not the most comfortable. We did go buy two at the Target across the street for $5 each....that was all we needed! Thank you and we will stay again in the future!

Room Tip: I would request a room that does not back up to the kitchen. They start stocking the breakfast area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6503Deborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 27 in Florence
629 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 27 in Florence
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Florence - Meijer Drive
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Quarters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Quarters

Property: Ashley Quarters
Address: 4880 Houston Rd, Florence, KY 41042-1363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashley Quarters 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy true hospitality at Northern Kentucky's Premier Residential and Leisure hotel. Featuring wireless high-speed internet in every room and 42" plasma screen televisions in our Deluxe Executive Suites, Ashley Quarters is a comfortable alternative to the traditional hotel. If you're searching for a "temporary" home for business, pleasure, between homes or even for a short visit to Northern Kentucky -- experience our Legendary Service and Exceptional Value for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ashley Quarters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Quarters Florence
Ashley Quarters Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing