We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Stay”
Review of Ashley Quarters

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ashley Quarters
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Florence
California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A Great Stay”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This place is great. We had only two complaints, both relatively minor: First, there are no towel racks at all in the bathroom, only one hook behind the bathroom door. Very strange, and when there is more than one person staying, you have to drape one towel over the shower door to dry it sufficiently to use again. Secondly, the complimentary breakfast is, to put it gently, very disappointing. The coffee was weak and not very good. The orange juice was thin and watery. There were a few apples and some bread/doughnut products, but all in all, not a very good breakfast either in choice or quality. But, otherwise, we completely enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here again when we return to Northern Kentucky. The room was quiet and comfortable. They have complimentary DVD movies you can check out. We didn't use the pool or the barbecue, but they looked inviting. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the location is good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yeatswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    36
    12
    4
    7
See reviews for
64
31
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The room I stayed in was large, comfortable, and had a full kitchen. The king-size bed was also large and comfortable. Since I don't usually need the front desk, I wasn't bothered by the limited hours someone was there. I didn't do the free breakfast, but would like to come back to try the free Wednesday night get-together! Some might not like the lack of "attention" (limited front desk hours, limited cleaning on longer stays, etc) BUT personally I perfer the privacy this hotel offers. I would definately stay again AND recommend to friends. Worthwhile CREATION MUSEUM package! Stay and you'll be back...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Booked a stay at this hotel based on reviews. We were going to make a weekend of it and go to the Zoo and the Aquarium, as well as attend the Taste of Cincinnati. The room was clean and up to date. Full kitchen was nice to have when bringing back leftovers from area restaurants. Bathroom was smaller than most hotel rooms, but shower was modernized with 12X12 tile to the ceiling and was glassed in beautifully! Vanity had granite countertop and had a Pottery Barn, contemporary feel to it. Office staff was wonderful and the room came with a complimentary continental style breakfast. Bed was very comfortable, but my only suggestion would be to upgrade the sleeping pillows to remain competitive with other chain hotels. There were only two on the queen bed and were not the most comfortable. We did go buy two at the Target across the street for $5 each....that was all we needed! Thank you and we will stay again in the future!

Room Tip: I would request a room that does not back up to the kitchen. They start stocking the breakfast area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6503Deborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Easy to find, and very close to the Newport Aquarium. The room was spacious, full kitchen with full size refrigerator, pots and pans, silverware, microwave, coffee machine and even a toaster and a dishwasher. Flat screen tv, dvd player and a small dvd library in the main office that were free to view, table w/two chairs, free wifi. We had the Deluxe Suite and the kitchen was very clean, the shower was very up to date with a nice big square shower head and glass from floor to almost the ceiling. The rooms were very quiet, never heard any neighbor or hallway noise. The staff was very friendly and the lobby was very inviting with a flat screen tv, 2 computer stations and a nice breakfast nook. The bed was absolutely so comfortable and the sheets were so soft ~ I wanted to bring the bed back with me it was that nice (and we have sleep number bed at home).

A lot of stores very close by, we were really impressed. We visited the local grocery store (Remke's) and bought food to prepare back in the kitchen and had the refrigerator there to store left overs. Refrigerator did have an ice maker but we chose to just pick up a bag of ice to make our cocktails while we watched the Indy 500.

Little quirky:
No elevator but this is only a 3 floor hotel, after 8pm there is nobody at the front desk. You use your room key (an actual key not a key card) to get into the hotel after hours. One of the chairs could have been replaced but we moved the couch in front of the tv to watch the race and that worked perfectly.

We plan to go back, this was definately worth the money and in a great location very close to Cincinatti.

Room Tip: We were in room #323 and liked it very much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Had a great stay in this hotel. My husband and I moved to the area and needed somewhere to stay for a couple nights until our items were delivered. This hotel was very roomy and very comfortable. It was in a convenient area with a lot of restaurants and shopping close by.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We were quite impressed here by how nice the room was. Since this place caters to extended stays, I guess we shouldn't have been surprised by the full kitchen and suite-style room. It reminded us much of the Residence Inn Arlington (Va.) Courthouse, which goes for about twice the rate of this hotel. (Location, location ...) Perhaps not quite as plush as that, but it's much nicer than your average mid-priced motels in this area.

The location (across the road from Turfway Park racetrack) is easily accessible from I-71/I-75.

Complaints? Well, the toilet paper is hung in an awkward place under the sink. The breakfast area is rather small. We noticed one person complained about their use of real keys (rather than electronic locks), but we had no problem with this. I think someone mentioned there is no elevator, but we didn't have enough luggage on this visit to make that an issue.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank btindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefontaine, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I'm pretty picky when it comes to hotels but was looking to take advantage of one of the Creation Museum packages. After checking numerous hotels that offer them, this was by far the cheapest. Great for the pocketbook but worrisome for why it's so cheap.

Apparently they're just smart with their money, because I didn't have a single complaint about our stay. There were three adults and one toddler in the standard room, which was very large. The kitchen had a full-sized refrigerator, stove/oven, and microwave, plus a toaster oven and dishwasher. The most important part is that the room was impeccably clean. The bathroom was the smallest part, but the shower was large and very nice. Plus there was at least some counter space. We used both the bed and the sleeper sofa. While not the most comfortable bed I've stayed in, it did make for a good night's sleep and was far from uncomfortable. The hotel was very quiet, which helped. The area around the hotel was also nice. It's off a busy road but it didn't create any problems. Less than a mile down the road are several shopping centers and restaurants.

Check-in was a breeze. We arrived around noon on a Thursday, just hoping to pick up our tickets. But as it turns out, we were able to check in right away. We did have to wait for a few minutes before someone came to the front desk, but there is a nice sitting area upstairs. Check-in was a breeze once it got started. Yes, there are still old-fashioned keys and not key cards, but I found it charming. Check-out the next morning was effortless.

Breakfast came with a decent selection. There were ready-made cereal bowls, cereal bars, yogurt, donuts, microwavable breakfast burritos, bagels, and some fruit. Coffee, orange juice, and a cranberry-based juice were available to drink, plus milk.

I would definitely recommend this if you're in the area. If you're looking to stay here for the Creation Museum, it was a really quick and easy drive there. Looking forward to staying again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AffirmationChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#11 of 26 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Quarters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Quarters

Property: Ashley Quarters
Address: 4880 Houston Rd, Florence, KY 41042-1363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashley Quarters 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy true hospitality at Northern Kentucky's Premier Residential and Leisure hotel. Featuring wireless high-speed internet in every room and 42" plasma screen televisions in our Deluxe Executive Suites, Ashley Quarters is a comfortable alternative to the traditional hotel. If you're searching for a "temporary" home for business, pleasure, between homes or even for a short visit to Northern Kentucky -- experience our Legendary Service and Exceptional Value for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ashley Quarters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Quarters Florence
Ashley Quarters Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing