We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back Again and Even Better Than Before!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashley Quarters Hotel
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Our family stayed at Ashley Quarters last year for a Reds game and we absolutely loved it! During our recent visit we were pleasantly surprised to see that they had remodeled and expanded their lobby. They also added a nice beer selection at great prices! We got a bucket of beer delivered to our room as well as some snacks. The staff was great to us. They actually remembered us from our last stay! We will definitely make this a yearly visit!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jvoskuhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 148 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2012

My husband spends many months each year working away from home. This hotel was recommended to us by AAA. We cannot be more grateful for the recommendation. From the moment, I spoke with Justin to make the reservation to our final departure, this has been a remarkably wonderful experience. Our room was a king suite tastefully furnished with a very comfortable bed. The hotel and our room was spotless and attractive. The full size kitchen was well equipped and such a welcome amenity. We were treated with such kindness and consideration and felt very welcome. Our only regret was that we were not able to stay for a longer period of time. It is obvious the owners take great pride in this establishment and go to great lengths to make certain needs are met. We will certainly return to this hotel when we travel to this area. We have already informed family, friends, and co-workers what an exceptional hotel this is and they won't find a nicer place to stay!

Room Tip: Select first or second floor if you don't like stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Clairem12212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I loved this place. Our room was a king suite and it was the size of a small apartment. There is a full kitchen with granite counter tops, full size stove, refrigerator and dishwasher, dishes and cookware you can actually cook with (if so inclined). There is a small table for two.The living room has a sofa and chair, end tables, and coffee table. The TV is large and hung on the wall. The bathroom was a good size and had nice towels. The king bed was very comfortable.
Everything was spotless!

At the pool end of the building is a large covered porch with tables and chairs and a grill for the guests to use. We were there in early July and evenings it was a nice gathering place.

The pool was clean and seemed well maintained. Towels at poolside.
The staff was efficient and courteous.
There is a large shopping area nearby (I walked to it, there are sidewalks and I felt safe walking alone) lots of restaurants, and a giant grocery store.
We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If you don't like going up and down stairs, ask for a room on the second floor. It is level with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spcovelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed over New Year's eve weekend. It felt like home more than a hotel and the staff was very friendly. We got a great rate on the deluxe suite. The room was large, clean and the bed was comfy. We rented a Wii which was a lot of fun. They also had free DVD's to borrow at the front desk. Definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ali L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel over the weekend. (10/28/11 - 10/30/11) The Hotel was nice and clean and nicely updated. We were shocked to see there were no elevator but we were traveling alone so that was manageable. When we arrived there was no one in the from office therfore, we had to wait for someone to come. After traveling for 4 1/2 hours it would have been nice to check in immediately.

On Sunday morning as we were getting dressed, we heard our door open and someone say "house cleaning" it was the cleaning lady. (Gabriel) It was 9:00 a.m and check out was at 12:00. To make a long story short, I talked to Justin at the front desk and all he had to say was that he would talk to her.

If you want privacy please please don't stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: When choosing a Hotel Chain you have never visited before, check the reviews on Trip Advisor because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

This is a 3 story building without an elevator. Navigating the building layout was challenging. Rooms need a serious paint overhaul, but are clean and adequate. The front desk is in a small office, and there was never anyone attending it. We had to call the confirmation number to have someone meet us to check in. No one there in the afternoon, or the morning of checkout. The hotel does not use electronic key cards. They still use metal keys. The keys have been copied so many times it takes several attempts to get in any door. I continually worried about the safety issue of many keys being copied. Breakfast was fine. All prepackage food. The cold food was spread out in bins with ice. We had to schlep the food back to your room to heat it, and to sit down somewhere to eat. King bed was comfy. Sofa bed was not pre made, we had to do it ourselves.

Given the many hotel options in the area, next time we will choose a different hotel.

Room Tip: The top floor is the quietest, but there is no elevator. First floor is easiest to get in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Greeted promptly upon arrival. Rooms were very nice. Very clean. Room decor, furnishings were very current. Lots of things to do just a few miles away. Hot breakfast available. Free Wi-Fi in all the rooms. Room was a little pricey, but a tremendous place to stay. Definitely stay there again whenever we get to that area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabragg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#7 of 28 in Florence
20 reviews
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
695 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 28 in Florence
877 reviews
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Quarters Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Quarters Hotel

Address: 4880 Houston Rd, Florence, KY 41042-1363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $104 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashley Quarters Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy true hospitality at Northern Kentucky's Premier Residential and Leisure hotel, designed to be a comfortable alternative to the traditional hotel. If you're searching for a "temporary" home for business, pleasure, between homes or even for a short visit to Northern Kentucky -- experience our Legendary Service and Exceptional Value for yourself. Every room in Ashley Quarters Hotel is furnished thoughtfully so that every guest can count on a wonderful stay. In addition to our spacious guest rooms, our affordable hotel in Florence, KY offers exciting amenities including an outdoor pool and gazebo, fully equipped kitchens in every room and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ashley Quarters Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Quarters Florence
Ashley Quarters Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing