We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place! Treated us like family!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ashley Quarters Hotel
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2011

My husband and I went on a 5 day vacation and stayed here. It was wonderful. We were on the second floor. The room was very clean and the pool was great. We stayed here instead of staying in Cincinnati. Breakfast was fine. Just muffins, juice, etc. We got discounted tickets at the front desk for the zoo and aquarium. Staff was wonderful and alway courteous. We had a full kitchen which was impressive when you consider the fantastic price. Can not say enough good things about this place. If I had to say something disappointing about this place, the only thing i can think of is that on there website they said you get free passes to the gym, but when i arrived, the front desk informed me that that was not the case any longer. They did have a fitness room. It was small, but did the job. It will be the only place we stay when we are in the Florence/Cincinnati areas.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asharp1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 150 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2011

we had a good time at this hotel. But you could find a hotel nearby a lot less expensive. It was nice but not as great as a lot of the reviews indicate

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinner110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Ashley Quarters in Florence, KY was a great weekend getaway for my husband and I. The best part is they offer a package deal with area attractions. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bnbasch515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

The room was spacious for my family of five. The location was great. It was right off the highway and there was an endless choice of shopping and restaurants. The service was polite and prompt. I liked the price the best. What I did not like was the internet access. I book hotels expecting this amenity. The furnishings and upkeep leave a little a be desired if you are used to staying newer higher priced hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MamaJ76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

This was my first visit to Ashley Quarters and I was very satisfied. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff very friendly and helpful. I love the common area with board games and books to borrow. Plus free DVD rentals from the office. A+

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candatrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

I'll be honest, if we were driving by this place we would not have stopped. But based on reviews here we made a reservation for one night and were very pleasently surprised. The rooms are large and comfortable and the staff is friendly and helpful. We bought the aquarium package and that made it a really good deal. Although we didn't use the kitchen, it was very well equipped and would be very useful for a long stay in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

The Ashley is a wonderful, privately owned inn. Very clean and very nice accomadations. Quality furnishings, friendly staff, alot of extra amenities. the reason why I gave it a 4 is simply because they probably should step up their game by providing a better breakfast. They do provide a small continential spread but it is very small and without a dining area. However, the rooms do have full kitchens with a table so you are able to buy groceries and cook your own breakfast if you would like. They also will do the shopping for you if you give them a list of items you want!! A nice plus and convenience. The carpet, walls, beds, etc are very clean and updated making this hotel a definite consideration whenever in the cincy area.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trish41_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
708 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 28 in Florence
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#6 of 28 in Florence
23 reviews
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Quarters Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Quarters Hotel

Address: 4880 Houston Rd, Florence, KY 41042-1363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $90 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashley Quarters Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy true hospitality at Northern Kentucky's Premier Residential and Leisure hotel, designed to be a comfortable alternative to the traditional hotel. If you're searching for a "temporary" home for business, pleasure, between homes or even for a short visit to Northern Kentucky -- experience our Legendary Service and Exceptional Value for yourself. Every room in Ashley Quarters Hotel is furnished thoughtfully so that every guest can count on a wonderful stay. In addition to our spacious guest rooms, our affordable hotel in Florence, KY offers exciting amenities including an outdoor pool and gazebo, fully equipped kitchens in every room and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ashley Quarters Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Quarters Florence
Ashley Quarters Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing