We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is the last place you want to stay. The management does not care about customer service. They put me in a room that they knew there were issues. The room was not in service. When I went into the room, it did not have towels, bed spread, or sheets. I found a bed bug on my pillow case when I was making up my bed. I told the attendent there and she would not put me in another room. I called the health department and they put the room on lock down. I demanded my money back but they refused. I left that motel and when to a place where I could sleep without the worries of bed bugs. Please tell anyone you know, do not stay there. They are only out to make a buck.

Room Tip: None at Value Place
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MIchael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Unfortunately bed bugs are a growing problem across the United States. We take all bed bug complaints very seriously and have rigorous treatment procedures. We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay with us. We also want to thank you for bringing these issues to our attention so we can address them right away.

Sincerely,
Value Place Property Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 199 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2012

Should of check out the room, beds suck very loud due to hallway the biggest thing is the beds proudly could get better sleep on the concrete floor,would never stay here again,don't waste your money.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank watkins77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

I checked in at this establishment and wished that I had inspected the room first. Right away, I noticed that the carpet had not been cleaned. I called the front desk to let them know and left a message with their answering machine. Luckily, Housekeeping was in the hallway later on that afternoon so I borrowed the vacuum cleaner and did it myself. That evening, I sustained 3 bites on my belly. I thought that it might've been either from a bug such as a flea, perhaps from a service dog, or an allergic reaction to the linen detergent. I also found a red bug that I was not familiar with and killed it, staining the sheets. I did not want to make a fuss so I fumigated the room and washed the bed sheets. I did not sleep in the hotel the next two nights but when I returned, I was bit again and this time all over my back. I assumed that since I slept with my windows open, it might've been from mosquitoes. However, after much contemplation, I realized that there are no such insects in the cold winter months. The third night, I was bit again on my arms, hands and feet. Then I saw two red bugs and managed to kill one of them. After doing some intensive research on the internet, I was able to conclude that they were bed bugs. I then saw a bigger translucent bug and was able to kill and keep it for evidence to show the front desk once the office opened in the morning. When I told them that I had bed bugs in my room and wanted to change; they refused and said that it was not allowed since I could transfer it. They said that the fumigator came on Friday (this was Tuesday) and I had a choice to either stay in my room until then or leave. This is not standard hotel practice. According to several websites regarding customers complaining of bed bugs, they are also to offer to launder my clothing, which they did not do as well. So pretty much I was evicted from my hotel room.

Other than that, the kitchen and bathroom were clean and the staff quite accomodating. The other guests were also ecclectic with daily visits from the police, it seems, and fist fights occuring in the hallway during the wee hours of the morning; along with screaming and objects being thrown around. Definitely, an interesting experience!

Room Tip: None; I had a prime spot since my room was close to the end of the hallway away from the freeway but...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank beech_bunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I had issues with the credit card that I had and the front desk staff was both freindly and funny. The room is cozy and super clean. It isn't the most comfortable room in the world, but that is because it has extra storage underneath. Minor problems with the internet, but the front desk staff was amazing and helpful and fixed it quickly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

I had issues with the credit card that I had and the front desk staff was both freindly and funny. The room is cozy and super clean. It isn't the most comfortable room in the world, but that is because it has extra storage underneath. Minor problems with the internet, but the front desk staff was amazing and helpful and fixed it quickly. I would stay here again.

We are pleased to hear that your overall experience at Value Place was good and that your issues were properly taken care of. No matter what brings you to Value Place, you can count on a respectful, helpful and friendly team dedicated to keeping the Value Place promise to our guests. Again, thank you for lodging with us and can't wait for you to come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

I booked a reservation,credit card, confirmation number, called 3 days in a row to confirm reservation, all being the afirmative. I show up and Value Place does not have room, they over booked, would not find a comprable motel/hotel for me for their fault, my inconvence. I had to stay at a hotel for $110.00 over the price per week that Value Place has. Value Place is not only covering up their lie, they refuse to pay me $220.00 which is customerly the standard throughout the world. DO NOT STAY WITH VALUE PLACE,conf.#zsa7f4mdw.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
7  Thank truthbetrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Office team doesn't have much work to do, so it seems. Always on the phone with personal phone calls. Chatting in the office like it's a big social event.

I had problems connecting with the wi-fi and they were unable to help me.

The exterior setting of the hotel looks nice. The room was a decent size and comfortable.

I would stay again if the staff was more pleasing, cooperative and professional.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank notmeant2b4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dams_986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 28 in Florence
848 reviews
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
666 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#18 of 28 in Florence
522 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence

Address: 40 Cavalier Blvd, I-75 & Turfway Rd, Florence, KY 41042-1645 (Formerly Value Place Cincinnati OH (Florence))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $49 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed Mon. - Fri. 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM | Sat. - Sun. 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM - Pet-friendly Hotel - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Florence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing