We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel for person travelling with a pet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for person travelling with a pet”
Reviewed October 19, 2009

Came for a dog show but did not want to stay in the bedbug ridden hotels near the show.
Great accomodations, beautiful appointments, two flat screen tvs, high ceilings great little kitchen with good size refridgerator and hot breakfast each morning which included eggs, bacon, sausages,etc. Located in a very quite area and peaceful area.
For travelers with pets, this is a great hotel and there are many grassy area's outside the hotel for your pet.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhhenneCrownPoint_IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    145
    41
    18
    13
See reviews for
384
100
15
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2009

We booked a two-bedroom suite for three nights at the end of August, and were very pleased with this motel. Our suite was very roomy - one bedroom had two queen size beds and a large bathroom - the other bedroom had one king size bed and another full bathroom. There was a kitchen with a full size frig, dishwasher, microwave, and two burner cooktop. (no oven). There were 5 adults and 1 toddler in our room for one of the nights, and we had plenty of room. The only drawback at all is that if someone is sleeping on the couch hide-a-bed in the living room, he has to enter one of the bedrooms to get to a bathroom. Not a big deal when you're all family, but just a minor point to mention.

The breakfast each morning was a complete buffet with a couple of hot choices (scrambled eggs, bacon, hash browns) and lots of other breakfast items (yogurt, cereal, bagels, scones, fruit, juice, milk). Each evening there was a complimentary "light supper" (the motel's words, not mine!) that was also a full buffet - one night was fried chicken, mashed potatoes & gravy, hot vegetables, salad bar, corn muffins - another night was an Asian stir fry with fried rice, egg rolls, salad bar, etc. It was all very good - I am still amazed about the complimentary evening meal - I've never seen that done anywhere before.

The indoor pool was great fun - clean, plenty of towels supplied, and not crowded at all. There was a small putting green outside that our guys all enjoyed, with tables nearby that we ate supper at while watching them golf! The high speed internet in our room worked great - as did the computers in the business center that I used one night to send a quick email.

We had come to the Cincinnati area to go to the Creation Museum and this worked out very well for us - we plan to be back with more family to visit the museum next year, and more than likely will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Cloud, MI
2 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2009

We checked in around 3 hours late, they upgraded us from a two queen suite to a two bedroom, King and 2 Queen Suite at the same price. Served complimentary dinner and breakfast. Pool and Spa was nice too. Room was AMAZING, beautiful and very tastefully decorated. Neutrogena bath supplies were nice. DId find a HUGE spider at the reception area which my husband kindly brought outside. The 'business' center only had one computer out of two working and the printer did not work either, which was frustrating.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michigantravelers09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2009

We stayed for 2 days this month to visit the Creation Hotel. This hotel is located in a quiet area, but it is close to everything. We loved the decor. The 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite was massive!! Beautifully appointed, and very comfortable. The only problem we had was the people staying above us, they sounded like they were taking turns jumping off of beds and couches and on the the floor. We called to complain multiple times. The first night it went on till 1 am and then started again around 6 am. The second night it went on till close to midnight when I got a girl at the desk who assured me she would take care of it, and she did. I am not sure if she moved them or what but it was magically quiet after that. The breakfast are is too small for the amount of people staying at this hotel. The pool is indoor and on the smallish side, but it is clean.
We left an item in the hotel and called to see if we could drive back and get it, but the staff never called to tell us if they found it. It was not a big deal but a call back would have been good customer service. The hotel is close to downtown Cincinnati Ohio as well as the Creation Museum. I would not hesitate to stay here again, but would ask to be on the top floor!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank friendoffla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2009

We have trouble finding hotels that allow all six of us (2 parents, 4 children) in one room. This was like a one-bedroom apartment, complete with full kitchen. Very nice accomodations, beautiful appointments, flat screen tvs in bedroom and living room. Even the sofa bed was comfortable! I would definitely stay in a Homewood Suites again if they are like this. Our museum discount brought the price down to around $105, excluding tax. There is a huge super Walmart nearby, but the hotel is in a very quiet location.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garysnum1girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, KY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2009

Anyone traveling to the Cincy/No. KY. area HAS GOT to check-in to this newest Hotel in the area & will find a very pleasant surprise!!!
It's close to everything, but 'tucked away' in a very quiet, off-the-beaten track' cul-de-sac!
The GM, Donna & her whole Staff are exceptional...very nice & efficient & hospitable beyond the norm!
They 'surprised us' for our Anniversary...with a Bouquet of Flowers, Beautiful card & lots of 'Dog Treats' for' Sunshine'....whose a huge Fan of everyone, especially Donna...who she just LOVES, from previous trips to Florence!
You have got to check this GEM out...it was a wonderful, clean & beautifully furnished property that you will be amazed at @ always want to come back to!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcgilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2009

I stayed at the Homewood Suites for two nights and it was a great stay. Located about a mile from I-71/75, behind the Super Wal-Mart, the hotel was easy to find. The staff was friendly and helpful during check in. They made a follow up call after 30 minutes to see if everything was ok. The towel holder in the bathroom sliped off the wall, a call was made, and it was repaired very quickly. The breakfast staff was very attentive and friendly.
My room, a One Bedroom Suite, was very spacious with a small kitchen and living room. Both rooms had 32" flat screen TV's and a well functioning Air Conditioning system.

The Breakfast area had a good selection of item. Eggs, Bacon and crepes were offered one morning, and eggs, sausages and french toast strips were offered the next day. Along with pastries, breads and cereals, there was more than enough to choose from. If you don't want thebreakfast, several eating establishments are within 5 minutes of the hotel.

Located in Northern Kentucky, the hotel was 15 minutes from Downtown Cincinnati and the Great American Ballpark(Reds). The hotel is also 20 minutes from the Argosy Casino and 15 minutes from the Riverbend Music Theater.

If anyone is going to the Cincinnati area for anything, this hotel is the way to go.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChitownCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
0.9 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence

Property: Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Address: 1090 Vandercar Way, Florence, KY 41042-1555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#1 Business Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing