We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful for family of five!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
76 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful for family of five!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

So much room in a suite with two bedrooms! Could not believe how clean and spacious! And the front desk called as soon as we walked in to make sure our room was fabulous. !! Who does that? This was a top notch, family focused, CARING hotel! They offered delicious complimentary breakfast AND dinner! What?! Who does that? Pleasant delightful stay. Great pool. Kids loved it.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa K, General Manager at Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you Jessica C for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that my staff took care of your family during your stay. I will definately pass on the feedback to my staff so they know what they do everyday does make a differenence! We look forward to you staying again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    141
    38
    16
    13
See reviews for
359
94
15
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Occoquan
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We LOVE this hotel! We stay here every time we're in town. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are ALWAYS clean with top quality furnishings. Pool and hot tub are great. Breakfast is always hot and tasty with plenty of protein choices. 10 minutes to CVG

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

We would go back there again without a doubt!! Clean, Quiet and the staff was awesome! They offered a different breakfast every morning and the food was good! There rooms were very Nice and updated as expected with the Hilton Name!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa K, General Manager at Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you Bill T for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that everything went great and you will be back to visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

The hotel is convenient to downtown Cincinnati and Newport, KY attractions. It's easy to find from the highway. Our room was clean and comfortable; however, the housekeeping staff could pay more attention to detail. The kitchen area inside of the suite is well equipped and a good amount of space. They even left us a package of microwave popcorn, along with coffee and tea supplies! Breakfast each day was fantastic! Mon. through Thurs., they even have dinner downstairs, as part of the Manager's Reception! This is especially what makes it a great value. One night we had fried chicken, and another night, the entree was tilapia. Salad bar was available both times. Kids had fun in the pool and on the putting green. Fitness room is very well equipped, with nice extras like cold water and towels. The staff goes out of their way to make sure things are good. Even though the airport is nearby, we did not notice much airplane noise. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sw1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa K, General Manager at Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond regarding your recent stay with us at the Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South/Florence. We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us and hope you will return so we can welcome you back Home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, GA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

This was our first stay at a Homewood Suites. And will NOT be our last. I was so pleasantly shocked at how gorgeous this hotel was. I felt like we were walking into a high end apartment complex, I kid you not. Wide halls, HUGE rooms, so nice and quiet!
The staff was so pleasant, check-in was quick and easy. A friendly front desk mades a world of difference, don't you think? Anyway, our room was excellent, quiet, spotless, and the spa shower was divine.
Seriously the best Hilton property we've ever stayed in. Hands down.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamtot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa K, General Manager at Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Tamtot,

Thank you so much for giving us feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am so happy to hear that my staff made you feel at home and we look forward to having you return so we can Welcome you back Home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Its very good hotel I stayed ever with respect to Hotel cleanly ness, Reception, Beak fast, Managers dinner, Spaciours rooms, Near to shopping, near to airport, information assistance, problem resolution, shadow fecility, good hotel abience, expecially kichen spacious and untencies are very good in the whole florence city, good service from the hotel .. and what not .. what ever we spend giving double in return experience from this hotel.....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Maruthi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in a two room suite. It was absolutely huge!!! It was well appointed and had lovely decor. The staff was helpful and friendly and went above and beyond to meet our needs. The breakfast and evening receptions were very nice and tasty. Had grills out on patio and even a putting green. Pool was nice and had a huge hot tub. We had a fabulous time and the beds were very comfy. Would not dream of staying anywhere else. Also it is next to a very nice Walmart which was super convenient!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa K, General Manager at Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Jenny S.

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay with us while in our area. We truly try to make all of our guests feel like they are at home and happy to hear they treated you well! I will definately pass your nice comments to my staff. We hope you will stay again when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence

Property: Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Address: 1090 Vandercar Way, Florence, KY 41042-1555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Florence
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing