We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Sites by Hilton - Florence, KY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Bogota, Colombia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homewood Sites by Hilton - Florence, KY”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This is really a fantastic hotel and I recommend it to anyone!! The staff are amazingly friendly and the hotel is awesome....very good value!! It really is the very best option in the area and I will always stay there when I go!! Pool area is very nice, food is excellent and everything is just perfect - the best hotel I have stayed in considering the price!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    151
    45
    18
    13
See reviews for
429
110
15
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I really enjoyed our stay at your hotel. It is a beautiful hotel. As silly as this sounds, I am so glad it did not stink like a hotel. The room was lovely. Easy access to the internet is nice, as well as the free price. All of the staff seemed very friendly. The hotel was quite which is also really nice. However, one night our children said they couldn't sleep because the room next to us had there music up too loud-not your fault though. I hope to come back again soon but I do have some suggestions. The pillows are really uncomfortable. On Thursday, 1/ 2, I asked for extra towels and never received them. The towels at the pool are really tiny. There were no bowls beside the oatmeal. This was a little annoying because each day I would walk to the oatmeal and forget that I had to get a bowl on the other side before getting my oatmeal. This wasn't a big deal on the mornings no one else was there but on the mornings it was crowded, I would venture to say it was annoying for everyone as I weaved around them. In spit of these tiny flaws I would say it was a great time and hope to return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The value for the room was amazing, a great deal of square footage and very comfortable beds. Only two complaints...breakfast was luke warm (everything from what should be hot to what should be cold) and therefore not tasty and the condition of the floors around the pool cause a great deal of standing water. Would definitely stay here again, just not planning to eat breakfast there again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank BeadedWhimsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
431 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I spent next to no time in my room, except to sleep. But this is much nicer than the Hilton and Hampton a couple miles away. The room and kitchen areas were very clean. I will definitely book here next time in town.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were visiting family and decided to try the Homewood Suites. This location was new. Everything was very clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We only stayed one night but plan to return on our next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank TravelFriend_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2013

It was so nice to be able to stay at this hotel over Christmas. The suite was elegant. We were putting up our tree in our room and needed an extention cord. The staff found one for us right away. I can't wait until I can stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atmore, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Our family stayed here after traveling 10 hours. The room was nice. The service from the front desk was exceptional. I loved having a king room for me and my husband, and still having my family with me. We did not have to get 2 rooms. The beds were comfortable, there were plenty of pillows. The front desk called after check-in to see if we found everything we needed. The view was not bad either. We looked out into a patch of woods, I found myself looking to see wildlife out the window.

My family went shopping at the nearby mall while we rested. The front desk helped us by giving us options and menus of places that delivered.

Next time I travel to Cincinnati, I will stay here again.

Room Tip: There were 5 in our family, we got a 2 room suite for less than we could get two rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayMaMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
0.9 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
655 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence

Property: Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Address: 1090 Vandercar Way, Florence, KY 41042-1555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Florence
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing