We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great accomodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have used this facility numerous times and it is always clean and fresh. Evening receptions are great and breakfast in the morning is a great way to start the day. Workout facilities are in good working order and the facility is close to numerous restaurants, shopping and businesses. Convenient location, great service and comfortable rooms after a long day of travel or work make this a perfect place to stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    143
    38
    16
    13
See reviews for
370
97
15
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bronx ny
Level Contributor
237 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

The suit was great, tons of space, very clean. The kitchen had the basics, but missing some stuff that I even get at Candlewoods hotels. The so call hot breackfast was a joke! Not many options, hot items super cold, even the tea water was cold! Would I stay here again? yes because of teh room itself but not because of the free breackfast!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank wearetheones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandler, Indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Our family of five stayed in a two-bedroom suite over a long weekend, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We used this as our base for visiting the Kentucky Speedway and some attractions in Cincinnati (about 20-30 minutes drive to each). I wasn't sure if we would be too far away, but it actually worked out really well for us.
This hotel is in a major retail area, but well off the main road and mostly surrounded by a grassy field and trees. The two-bedroom suites are located on the corners of the building, from what I could tell, so we had no hall noise or neighbors (we were next to the laundry chute) to cause any noise issues. It was super quiet!
There were a few "flaws" in the room - tricky stove burner, short in the cord to the iron, a stain on the carpet in the main bedroom, a broken tile baseboard on the sink vanity corner, and a small nail jutting out on the carpet seam between living room area and kitchenette. We did call the front desk about the nail, and someone quickly came up to hammer it back down; we also called the front desk one night about an extra DVD player, which also was addressed promptly (not sure if there was supposed to be one for every TV, but all but one of our three TV's had a DVD player).
The water pressure was fabulous. Loved the full sized refrigerator and the fact that both bedrooms had their own bathrooms. Our housekeeper was probably the best we've ever had at a hotel - she left duck-shaped towels on the beds for the kids and artfully arranged my youngest son's toys and blanket on the bed, in addition to having the pleasure of cleaning up after my three boys! Beds were all very comfortable - we all slept well, which is not always the case when you're talking about five people.
Wasn't sure what to expect with the breakfast, but was pleasantly surprised. Had omelets, sausage and "fried" potatoes (I think they were baked - not real greasy) one morning and it was delicious. There were other standard fare - cereals, muffins, bagels, and fresh fruit. I thought it was a good variety, though.
The pool isn't real big, but big enough and not too deep (5 feet at the deep end) for kids to splash around in and enjoy.
My kids' favorite thing was the fresh cookies at the front desk every evening! The staff was super friendly with every encounter we had and it really made our experience that much nicer.
My husband and I agreed we will be looking for another Homewood Suites wherever we travel next.

Room Tip: If you become a Hilton Honors member (free to join), you can check in early and select which room yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chandlergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Indiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great-Celebrated my birthday here and to my surprise they had put balloons confetti and a card out in the room for our return. The suite was excellent, shower was awesome, kitchen was convenient. Also the area where the hotel was built was right in the midst of a huge selection of restaurants and stores etc. which was very nice.
Not so great-I was not impressed with the whirlpool and pool they both had scum buildup. Also the food for breakfast was cold when it should have been hot and out of some of the selections for quite some time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kar47615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, AL
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

There is some wear on furnishings and carpet, but everything is clean. This is a great location near several restaurants! Staff was friendly, and breakfast was good, although selection was a little limited.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WheresTheBBQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great value and service for the price. Free breakfast and dinner is an awesome perk even though we did not have a chance to take advantage of it as much as we would have liked being out with family most of the time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Our 30th Anniversary - decided to check out the antique mall, Florence Antique Mall - spent the night at Homewood Suites - it was excellent. The ladies and I that go on our annual trips, will consider this as our next stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence

Property: Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Address: 1090 Vandercar Way, Florence, KY 41042-1555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#1 Business Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing