We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Homewood suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, United States
1 review
“Stay at Homewood suites”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very friendly staff. Clean rooms. Loved the free breakfast and managers reception in the evening. The price was excellent especially considering what all they provide. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    150
    43
    18
    13
See reviews for
414
109
15
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manheim, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Rooms were very comfortable and big! Cable TV was lacking... no disney for the kids or Discovery channel. The meals were sorely lacking. They ran out of food often and couldn't seem to keep things stocked. This did not meet my expectations of Homewood Suites!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salyersvillle, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My family & I were well pleased! The suite had lots of room for a family of four. Good size bedroom and bathroom. My son and daughter enjoyed the pool as well as the exercise room. We would stay with this motel again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Driving home from Cleveland Ohio we decided we needed to stop for the night. We hit hotels on the GPS and realized we were close to this Homewood Suites. Arriving at 9pm we were able to get a spacious room for a good rate. The hotel is beautiful, very modern. It has an indoor pool and a few hot breakfast. It's 15 minutes south of Cincinnati. I would highly recommend it! The staff was very friendly and the hotel was a great find!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbun906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I normally enjoy staying at Homewood since we are a large family and need the extra space, but this wasn't the best time. In their defense, we have stayed at this location (work/family in area) numerous times without issue and had great stays. This time the door between the living area and the bedroom malfunctioned and locked my three kids under 7 in the bedroom. I couldn't open the door and it took the front desk an hr, a reminder call, and a SCREWDRIVER to get the door open. I definitely did not think they thought it was the serious safety issue that I do that I could not access my young children in the event of an emergency. The room also had a reminder note ("don't forget tickets") on the inside of the front door...which I did not see until it was too late (kids sleeping) to change rooms, so I had an ick feeling about the cleanliness although I did not notice any other issues.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had three night family vacation on this location July 2013. We had a family suite, with a kitchen. The food service for breakfast and dinner fell short. They were not able to keep up with the people with food or supplies. The rooms are very nice and clean, but we had a few bad things happen. No cleaning service for 3 day stay. Smoke detectors went off in the middle of the night due to low batteries and the garbage disposal in the kitchen was broken. Nice hotel and was under a new manager of two weeks, so maybe these things can be fixed. Everything that happened to us is easily fixable with the right leadership.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa K, Manager at Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Steven M,

Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and identifying areas that need improvement.

Meeting your expectations is our primary objective and I apologize that we fell short of that goal. Your comments are being reviewed with my staff so that corrections can be made.

Once again, I appreciate your comments and thoughts on my property. It is my hope that you will look to stay at my property on future trips.

Lisa Knapmeyer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at this Homewood Suites would highly recommend staying there. We were traveling with extended family and they were able to get us rooms right next to each other. Rooms were clean and the manager's reception and breakfast each morning was very good

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
0.9 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
643 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence

Property: Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Address: 1090 Vandercar Way, Florence, KY 41042-1555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Florence
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing