We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel, close to Cincinnati”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel during a trip to Cincinnati. The hotel is about 15 minutes from the city center, making it a great place to stay. The hotel is modern and the rooms were spacious and clean, and offered a sitting area, which is always a nice touch. The staff was friendly and helpful, and made check-in an easy process. Unfortunately, I didn't get to enjoy the amenities like the pool, but they looked nice. The hotel is close to restaurants and even a movie theater.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtwned24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are certainly glad to hear you had a positive stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 424 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2014

We had a minor issue the 1st morning but Charlie took care of it right away. Beautiful room and clean. Breakfast was good. There are other restaurants in the surrounding area. Target is adjacent to the hotel. $3 dollar theatre in walking distance.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Matrice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy that you chose our hotel and that you came here to stay with us here at the SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South Florence. It has been our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed on Tuesday 7/8 for one night. We arrived at about 8pm after a long day of driving. The hotel looks very nice from the road. And it looked even better once inside. I chose this hotel based on a previous positive experience with SpringHill Suites.

Our room was on the third floor and was very spacious, The living room area was great and my daughter slept on the couch. We love the modern bathroom configuration with the two bathroom areas. When travelling with family it is nice to have the opportunity for someone to be in the shower half of the bathroom and someone else using the toilet half. No stepping on toes here!

We woke up too late for the hotel provided breakfast. But we did eat our left overs from O'Charley's in the room. It was nice to have GLASS drinking tumblers in the room as opposed to the standard cheesy plastic wrapped throw away cups.

I would definitely stay here again. And for that matter, any SpringHill Suites.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F150Girlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are excited to hear you had a pleasurable experience. Our staff works hard to make everyone's stay an enjoyable one and we are always happy to hear positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

My stay far exceeded my expectations from the moment we arrived. The manager on duty was fantastic. She quickly got us checked in and gave us information on the hotel. She was so friendly. The hotel provided everything we needed during our stay, and provided shuttle back and forth to the airport for us late at night. The room was very large, modern, and clean. Breakfast was great. My only complaints were that in the toilet room (separate from shower) the sink didn't drain properly, but it wasn't a big issue as there was a sink in the shower room. Overall our experience was wonderful and we will definitely stay here again when we are in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Destiny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are excited to hear you had a pleasurable experience. Our staff works hard to make everyone's stay an enjoyable one and we are always happy to hear positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel has the best staff I have ever encountered at any hotel I have stayed in. The hotel looks the same as is did the day it opened a few years ago (brand new) maybe better due landscape upgrades. My wife and I call this hotel home when we are in town visiting family and it really feels that way. Don't change a thing. Many ,many thanks.

Room Tip: any room you choose will be great and suit your needs. All have refrigerators and microwave
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank frostyaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy that you continue to choose our hotel and that you consider us your home away from home. It has been our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My family and I stayed here after attending a Cincinnati Reds game. It is a very manageable drive from the stadium, and the rates make it worth the extra drive time.

There is plenty to do around the hotel. The Turfway Thoroughbred Racetrack is within walking distance, as are plenty of restaurants. Very convenient location as far as that is concerned.

The hotel itself is nice. Free wi-fi. Free parking. The newly-renovated lobby is nice. Comfortable beds, quiet area of town, pleasant staff. The breakfast in the morning is free and "standard" motel breakfast. There was a big crowd the weekend we stayed, and the staff did a good job replenishing the items on the 'buffet'.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay in this location in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelingEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are excited to hear you had a pleasurable experience. Our staff works hard to make everyone's stay an enjoyable one and we are always happy to hear positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night with family before a Reds game the next day. Very surprised at the quality and cleanliness for a $109 rate. Only 15 minutes from downtown Cincinnati. Modern, clean layout. Big room. Free breakfast and parking. Friendly staff. Fridge and microwave in room. Nice, firm bed.

Pool is a bit small but good enough for the kids to take a splash. Motion sensor switches in the room take a little getting used to. No noise from airport, but we did happen to be right by a transformer outside that kicked on and off during the night...you would probably get away from that of you requested a front facing room. That said, you can't beat the price.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy that you chose our hotel and that you came here to stay with us here at the Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South Florence. It has been our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#6 of 28 in Florence
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
701 reviews
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Florence Cincinnati Airport South
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South

Address: 7492 Turfway Rd, Florence, KY 41042-1376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#4 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $112 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South Hotel Florence
Springhill Suites Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing