We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a GEM ~ Happy, Happy, Happy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We loved this hotel. From start to finish it was a wonderful experience. Superb staff ~ outgoing, friendly and helpful. Exceptionally clean. Great facilities with a work-out room, small pool and hot tub. The beds were comfy cozy. The rooms were clean and met our needs. I liked the "L" shaped couch and work station area which my son used as his own space away from Mom and Dad. The hotel is newer and it shows. Nice relaxing décor with comfortable seating in the lobby. Our stay included breakfast which was very good and offered varied, fresh self serve items. There are many restaurants close by. A movie theatre and a horse racing track is so close it's almost on the property. We would have been quite content staying a few a more nights. We felt like we got what we paid for and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends, family and trip advisor travellers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank _0cean_2_0cean_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are excited to hear you had a pleasurable experience. Our staff works hard to make everyone's stay an enjoyable one and we are always happy to hear positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 426 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

Our experience at this hotel was fantastic! Very nice staff, very clean and fun environment. The lobby seemed like we were walking into a aquarium with the bubbles on the walls and the blue sheer curtains. We were in the whirlpool suite and it was a great size and very clean. Loved the separate bathroom from the shower. The memory foam mattress was a dream to sleep on and the pillows were very nice. The complimentary breakfast was really good. The hotel must of been packed because there was not enough seating for everyone so we took our food to our room. There was lots of food choices to please everyone. The front desk staff was very helpful and housekeeping was really friendly. This will be a hotel we stay at for our yearly trip, if not more often. Loved it!!

Room Tip: Ask for Toni at the front desk. She is a wonderful, nice and very helpful person!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are excited to hear you had a pleasurable experience. Our staff works hard to make everyone's stay is an enjoyable one and we are always happy to hear positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The hotel looks brand new. It's not more than 5 or 6 years old, yet it looks like It opened today. Rooms are spotless, comfy and with a mellowing pastel color pattern. I can tell you honestly, I'm gonna have a tough time leaving my room. The staff is friendly and ready to serve. Willing to help with the smallest details. If you are in the Cincinnati area, make this your place. You can't lose.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally nice. Only choice is either one king or two doubles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yaser z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are excited to hear you had a pleasurable experience. Our staff works hard to make everyone's stay an enjoyable one and we are always happy to hear positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Booked this hotel for return trip from Florida to Canada. The selection was based on TA's exemplary reviews. I think we were in the wrong place. Having left Orlando Florida at 5am and arriving at 10pm we were met by two rather unpleasant employees. The other family travelling with us had their room given away and were treated terribly. They were accommodated but a family of four was placed in on a King size bed and a single pull-out was difficult. We then arrived for breakfast 15 minutes prior to 7am opening. We were kicked out from the area and a curtain was pulled as they were accommodating a soccer team staying in the hotel. The family we travelled with received a full refund for the utterly poor service they received.
I am still shocked with the poor customer service in this establishment. I would think twice before staying in this hotel....

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank lwandkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you so much for bringing your experience to our attention. We strive very hard to stay ranked as #1 out of 26 hotels in the Florence area. We have addressed the poor customer service issues with our front desk staff and breakfast staff. After a long trip traveling from Florida to Canada we are also sadly disappointed that you did not receive a 5 star experience. Should you travel through our area again, please contact me directly so that I can ensure the total experience which you should have received, please accept our sincere apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We always stay here and get the ski package to Perfect North. The hotel is always clean and staff is super nice. Breakfast is good. Just be sure to get there early to eat or food will be gone. Rooms are nice and beds are comfortable.

Room Tip: We get the room with 2 queens and it has a sleeper sofa so our teenager can sleep in her own bed (so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are certainly glad to hear you had a positive stay.

We certainly enjoy hearing feedback from our guests and use it as a way to improve upon our service for future stays.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

When traveling to Ohio for any reason we always stay at the Springhill because of the cheaper prices and proximity to nearby locations. We have never had a problem with this location until now. Although not major I did feel the need to write a new review. The rooms are usually very clean and comfortable. However our room this time had large red stains on the carpet. Our room was directly beside the elevator but we heard very little noise all night. Did not partake in breakfast but as usual the area looked really clean upon arrival. I did have children with me this trip who slept both in the bed and on the couchbed. The couchbed was not comfortable in the least, but what couchbed is? The blankets are thin so I would recommend bringing another as we had to give ours to the children in the middle of the night. The manager that night was a little snippity with another guest and made a comment under her breath in front of us which slighty upset the younger children. Even with these things we will be staying at this location again and would recommend it as these problems are the only we have had in our 5 stays.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are certainly glad to hear you had a positive stay.

We certainly enjoy hearing feedback from our guests and use it as a way to improve upon our service for future stays.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

My entire family loved this hotel. My 4 year old loved the pool. The breakfast was great, more than we expected. Toni at the front desk went well out of her way to make sure we could get a late check out and we're comfortable until the shuttle took us to the airport. Tons of restraunts in the area. Will be back again, even if we don't fly out of cvg. Overall we couldn't have asked for a better stay.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are excited to hear you had a pleasurable experience. Our staff works hard to make everyone's stay an enjoyable one and we are always happy to hear positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
1.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Florence Cincinnati Airport South
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#6 of 28 in Florence
23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South

Address: 7492 Turfway Rd, Florence, KY 41042-1376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $108 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South Hotel Florence
Springhill Suites Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing