We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay for price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Newburgh
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good place to stay for price”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Extremely nice staff. Room was clean and descent size; however, walls must be thin as we could hear doors slamming in hallway, toilet in room next to us flushing, trucks out in parking lot in morning. Beds were comfortable, though. Wasn't a fan of the bathroom lighting. Found it hard to apply my make-up as lights were not mounted overhead, but behind mirror, instead. The pool was quite small and constantly packed, so we didn't get a chance to use it during our stay. Breakfast was average. We went during a very busy time and they were out of waffle mix and oatmeal (2 things we usually eat). The lady working the breakfast area was very friendly and doing the best she could, though, and had it replenished as quickly as she could. It was a fairly nice place to stay for price but just seemed to be really busy while we were there. Wouldn't count it out if we were to stay in area again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are certainly glad to hear you had a positive stay.

We certainly enjoy hearing feedback from our guests and use it as a way to improve upon our service for future stays.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    121
    32
    13
    10
See reviews for
154
101
18
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Carbon, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed at here for skiing 1 night during MLK weekend and got home to unpack and discovered the car locks had been pulled out of drivers side door. I called the hotel, they apologized and said they were sorry but they are not responsible for cars on their lot and that they have no security cameras on the lot. I know that this can happen anywhere, but I will not be staying there again. This was our fifth year staying in florence, first year at this hotel. The other family traveling with us also had there locks damaged the same night. I don't leave anything in my vehicle at night for this very reason, but we will have to pay out to have my vehicle repaired and I will stay somewhere else next year.
On another topic, Breakfast, Plan on eating elsewhere or hovering around and waiting for the tiny serving bowl to be filled back up with eggs and sausage pattys, or you can make a waffle on the single waffle maker. Bottom line, they could not keep up to the number of sunday skiers wanting to eat and get going. IHOP and Panera are close by......
Pool was about the size of the hot tub, they could easily be mistaken for each other....
Heating and A/C control in rooms is confusing it took awhile to figure and make out the very small print telling as to whether it was heating or cooling because if you did not switch it, you would have a cool winter night as we did for a while....

More minuses than pluses will send me looking elsewhere next year. Thank you

Room Tip: request a room on the back of the hotel, 3rd floor noise from street is quite noticable as trucks go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ourbigdogs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for bringing your experience to our attention. We strive very hard to stay ranked as #1 out of 26 hotels in the Florence area. We have addressed the poor customer service issues with our front desk staff and breakfast staff. We are also sadly disappointed that you did not receive a 5 star experience. Should you travel through our area again, please contact me directly so that I can ensure the total experience which you should have received, please accept our sincere apologies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandenburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The hotel staff was really nice and helpful. I really liked the design of the room, the split bathroom with one room being shower and sink, and the other being your toilet and sink. It allowed my wife and I to get ready at the same time and not overrun each other. The room was clean and I had no issues with the cleanliness of the room, but the common areas were another story. Our room was on the 3rd floor and there was boxes of trash sitting in front of the elevator from the time we checked in, until we checked out. Did it ruin my stay, not at all, but it is not professional and not what I would expect at any Marriot branded location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris40181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy that you chose our hotel and that you came here to stay with us here at the Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South Florence. It has been our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Being a Marriott brand we expected more. Unsure if all Springhill Suites are designed the same. From the minute we walked in the lobby we questioned this hotel. The lobby was draped in sheer curtains as if we may have just entered Japan. Our room (suite?) reeked IKEA style decor. Privacy certainly was not their goal. The door opened directly in full view of the bed. Bath facilities left even more to be desired. Have to admit the shower was nice but where do you go once you step out. Nothing but a vanity. The restroom was a completely separate room that could only be accessed by stepping out into the bedroom and through yet another glass sliding door. The sink in this room was very small. This is the only hotel we have experienced who advertised a suite but did not have a bar sink adjacent to the fridge and microwave. The proprietors knew our uneasiness from the get go with their smile turned upside down asking us if all was OK. What can you say when it is New Years Eve and everywhere is booked. Hope this helps future travelers.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank herta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for bringing your experience to our attention. We strive very hard to stay ranked as #1 out of 26 hotels in the Florence area. We have addressed the poor customer service issues with our front desk staff and breakfast staff. We are also sadly disappointed that you did not receive a 5 star experience. Should you travel through our area again, please contact me directly so that I can ensure the total experience which you should have received, please accept our sincere apologies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed at this hotel recently while visiting family. Great stay and we'll definitely come back. The hotel decor is very unique and darest I say, reminiscent of a Hyatt Place. Very contemporary with glass and wood but still functional. The room had a small microwave and a small fridge plenty for our visit. Check-in was speedy and the lobby was nicely appointed. We met family for breakfast so we didn't get a chance to take advantage of that service. Food area was full that morning, so I guess it was okay. This hotel will definitely be on our repeat list.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CruiserHoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy that you chose our hotel and that you came here to stay with us here at the Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South Florence. It has been our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Hi everyone, as always Springhill Suites did not disappoint. Just south of Cincinnati, it was very easy to get to. Plenty of parking for the truck. Lots of places to eat. We saw a Famous Dave's nearby as we were leaving, if you like BBQ. Room was spotless. Different design from other Springhill's that we stayed at. Had a glass shower instead of tub and separate room for the loo with a tiny sink to wash up and a pocket door. We liked the design. They added Greek yogurt to the breakfast lineup which was a hit. Oatmeal, pastries and breads, eggs, turkey sausage and good fruit selection (pineapple and strawberries). Good price. We will stay here again :)

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScarletnBlackbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy that you chose our hotel and that you came here to stay with us here at the Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South Florence. It has been our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Priced just right for our getaway to Kentucky. Room 225 king room. Conveniently located to restaurants and shopping also the high way

Pros: friendly staff, uniquely decorated, comfy beds, mini fridge/microwave

Cons: lighting in bathrooms could be better. Breakfast area crowed

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Klynn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy that you chose our hotel and that you came here to stay with us here at the Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South Florence. It has been our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
1.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 27 in Florence
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South

Property: SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Address: 7492 Turfway Rd, Florence, KY 41042-1376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#4 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South Hotel Florence
Springhill Suites Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing