We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Hi everyone, as always Springhill Suites did not disappoint. Just south of Cincinnati, it was very easy to get to. Plenty of parking for the truck. Lots of places to eat. We saw a Famous Dave's nearby as we were leaving, if you like BBQ. Room was spotless. Different design from other Springhill's that we stayed at. Had a glass shower instead of tub and separate room for the loo with a tiny sink to wash up and a pocket door. We liked the design. They added Greek yogurt to the breakfast lineup which was a hit. Oatmeal, pastries and breads, eggs, turkey sausage and good fruit selection (pineapple and strawberries). Good price. We will stay here again :)

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScarletnBlackbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy that you chose our hotel and that you came here to stay with us here at the Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South Florence. It has been our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    121
    32
    13
    10
See reviews for
154
101
18
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Priced just right for our getaway to Kentucky. Room 225 king room. Conveniently located to restaurants and shopping also the high way

Pros: friendly staff, uniquely decorated, comfy beds, mini fridge/microwave

Cons: lighting in bathrooms could be better. Breakfast area crowed

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Klynn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy that you chose our hotel and that you came here to stay with us here at the Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South Florence. It has been our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We like to stop at Marriott Courtyards but decided to try others brands under their umbrella. This fully met my expectations of the Marriott chain. Very comfortable room and the reception desk was very friendly both at check in and in the morning. The complementary breakfast offered much more selection than most. I definitely put this up with Courtyard as preferred places to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RexHavoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVGSF, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are excited to hear you had a pleasurable experience. Our staff works hard to make everyone's stay and enjoyable one and we are always happy to hear positive feedback!

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnatus, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The first thing that hit me was the décor of the lobby. It feels kind of like a canopy bed when sitting in the area. Not bad, just a little strange. The hotel is surrounded by good dining and shopping choices and we found the employees to be friendly and helpful. The suites are nice size with an unusual bathroom situation, which I liked and husband didn't. There are 2 separated rooms to the bathroom: 1 with shower & vanity, the other with toilet and sink. Lighting is very bad for makeup and hair though. Ultra modern and airy due to the colors. Pleasant enough. Very clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVGSF, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are always happy to hear feedback.

Our style is definitely one of our most talked about areas of our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback on the lighting and will look into ways to increase the lighting without being intrusive to the style of the room.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison
Level Contributor
119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Located literally in front of Turfway Raceway, Springfield Suites is a decorated in an ultra modern style. We reserved a King Studio. Upon check in we were given a 2 Queen. Called the front desk and asked to be given a king since we were celebrating our weeding anniversary. At first we were told they could not move us. But the desk clerk called back moments later and said she could get us into a king suite.

The room we had was OK in size, clean and we loved the memory foam style bed. Pool area was small and the hot tub had a scum on it, nor was it hot. We notified a staff member about the lack of cleanliness. Not sure if they addressed the problem, since we never went back to the pool/hot tub area.

They also had an outdoor patio area that had comfy chairs and a fireplace which they lit at night.

Free breakfast: While the lady who staffed it was super nice, the food was average, maybe a little better than some of the standard "free" breakfast fare.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjmather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVGSF, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always great to hear feedback from our guests.

I am sorry to hear there were issues with the hot tub. I want you to know that I will personally look into this and make sure we stay on top of this to ensure this does not happen in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrillville, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Very nicely decorated in a contemporary style. Beds are memory foam. Not my favorite but more comfy than most 3 star hotels. Roomy room. Setup different than most places. You enter in the living room and mini kitchen then proceed into the bedroom with bathroom at the foot of the beds. Toilet is separate room from shower. Pool is small with max of 5 people at a time but it is clean and good temperature with spa as well. Breakfast is great with both hot and cold items. Staff was very friendly. Asked for towels and received them in about 3 minutes at our room.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank famoffourbv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVGSF, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are certainly glad to hear you had a positive stay.

We certainly enjoy hearing feedback from our guests and use it as a way to improve upon our service for future stays.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Just stayed here one night on a roadtrip down to Nashville. Great location right off the interstate, seemed like a good area, several big box stores and restaurants. Parking was free and right on site. Hotel was nice, room was great and looked like it's been re-done recentley. Really nice shower. Breakfast was decent, we left feeling full and coffee was good. Can't attest to much else at this hotel as we arrived late at night and left early in the morning, didn't use much of their services or facilities. But we had a good sleep and a good breakfast and that's all we needed. I would stay here again if passing through the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toronto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVGSF, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are always happy to hear feedback.

Wow, our staff really enjoys positive feedback and I will definitely share this with them!

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
1.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 27 in Florence
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South

Property: SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Address: 7492 Turfway Rd, Florence, KY 41042-1376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#4 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South Hotel Florence
Springhill Suites Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing