We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

5 stars - Great hotel.

No complaints, aside from a nice hotel in Vegas this place is top notch.

Airport shuttle. Free breakfast. Great value.

Nice rooms, friendly employees, very nice place to stay.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jason745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVGSF, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are always happy to hear feedback.

I'm sure our staff will be happy to hear that you had a positive experience and it is always nice to hear when we have made a positive impact on our guests.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    123
    32
    13
    10
See reviews for
159
101
18
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nv
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotel was comfortable. The employees were very nice. I would have given the hotel 5 stars but I have an issue with the design of the room. The bathroom is separated from the shower. I would rather see the bathroom and shower together and a separate area to get ready. The room had made outlets to plug in all my gadgets that was a real bonus. The area is really quiet. You have restaurants and even a movie theater close by. I definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Precious2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVGSF, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are always happy to hear feedback.

Our style is definitely one of our most talked about areas of our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback on the bathrooms, as well as the rest of your stay.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there with our 5 children after spending the day visiting the Newport aquarium. It was very spacious for seven of us. There were the two TVs that helped us all spread out. The kids enjoyed the swimming and we enjoyed the fitness facilities. The breakfast was outstanding! Very healthy, high-energy foods and everybody was able to eat something that they wanted. I particularly loved the fresh apples that greeted us upon arrival and were the perfect late night snack. The rooms came with a microwave, refrigerator, and a coffee maker making it a very family-friendly stay. The hotel was immaculate that had wonderful seating in the breakfast area, in the open lounge as well as outdoor seating with a fire pit. Great place for the single business traveller or the vacationing family. Will definitely stay there again!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LatoriaMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVGSF, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are always happy to hear feedback.

We always look to our guest's feedback as a way to improve upon our service and amenities. It is always nice to hear when our guests had a positive experience.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I and two other couples stayed here when we visited the Creation museum. We arrived late and were greeted in a friendly manner. Everything was ready. We bought our museum tickets through their hotel package deal and saved $10 per ticket. That was nice. The hotel has a modern design,different than your typical hotel. This was a nice change from the norm. Breakfast was good: waffles, yogurt, apples &bananas, oats, sausage and eggs, muffins, etc. Bed was very comfortable. Everything was very clean and smelled clean too. Very convenient location just off I-71 and 15 min. from Creation museum. I highly recommend this hotel. Just two concerns: 1)they need towel bars in the bathroom 2) location of the bathroom is not conducive to allowing someone else to sleep in. The noise and lights bother the person trying to sleep. But we had a very pleasant stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVGSF, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are always happy to hear feedback.

We really appreciate feedback from our guests and always look for ways to improve upon our product and our service.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Convenient location and easy to find, but you can not access the driveway from the road it is on, you have drive around thru the Turfway Park / Track, parking lot.
Immediately upon entering it seems well kept, the lobby & room decor seemed to me ;like an out of place Miami retro, but it was clean.
I love that the shower and commode are separated, each with it's own door, lights, sink,... but their placement directly in front the bed was odd.

We were there on business, the room reserved and prepaid by the company we were visiting. At check in they wanted a credit card for "incidentals". We didn't mind that, but when we checked out, we saw that they charged the room to our card rather than to the company. They eventually corrected it, but we had to call the company, so that was kind of awkward, not to mention time consuming.

The doors close loud & plumbing loud. Much of the night I could hear doors closing, initially startled me as it sounded as though someone has entered our room and I could hear water in the plumbing when other guests in adjoining room flushed, showered. There were plenty of towels, pillows; linens were clean, the bed comfortable.
Breakfast was mostly good, lots of bread & cereal choices, along with some nice cereal toppings available, the potatoes were good, but the eggs I suppose were from powdered, too watery & an odd texture. But enough other choices for a decent, filling breakfast. Again, everything seemed very clean.
They auto disabled our key cards ~20 minutes prior to check out - while loading my bag in the car, I got locked out of the building and had to walk around thru the lobby, by which time my travel companion left the room and we locked out of it also, with my purse still inside. We were let in (with a smile) to retrieve my purse, but there was no reason to have locked me out early to begin with.

Cleanliness and comfort, which are high priority were excellent, staff was polite & friendly, but too many little quirks to deserve an excellent rating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsJlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

I won't bore you with piddly details, but the us hands down the nicest "road trip" hotel I've ever stayed in.

Clean, modern (09/2013), safe, convenient, etc.. STAY HERE!

My personal "awesome" customer service moment - they were supposed to close breakfast @9am. It was still going at almost 11. Hot eggs, sausage, fruit, cereal, good Greek yogurt, etc. Thanks to whomever you were for I did not get your name (breakfast server). You made our honeymoon trip to the Precinct and Newport awesome!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slerkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are excited to hear you had a pleasurable experience. Our staff works hard to make everyone's stay an enjoyable one and we are always happy to hear positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, WI
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Enjoyed our stay here while in town for the Packer/Bengals Game. Close to the interstate, airport..and Target is right next door. We were impressed with the healthy breakfast options AND flavored creamer for coffee. Always a bonus in my book! We stayed in a King room at the very end of the hallway and it was quiet all night long. Nice modern decor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candyt71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are excited to hear you had a pleasurable experience. Our staff works hard to make everyone's stay an enjoyable one and we are always happy to hear positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
1.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South

Property: SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Address: 7492 Turfway Rd, Florence, KY 41042-1376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South Hotel Florence
Springhill Suites Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing