We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My family and I stayed here one night on our way through town. I only have good things to say we had no issues with the hotel. The Lobby was nice and inviting. The room was large and worked great for our family. I have never stayed in a room with sliding doors like that for the bathroom. It seemed to be pretty full but it was quiet in our room. The breakfast was crowded but not a big deal. The pool area was nice and we were the only ones in there. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank ajharman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVGSF, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for the kind words! We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 420 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

Rooms still very nice. Located right at Turfway Park. Only problem this time was noise. We noticed some young boys carrying in lots of beer when we arrived. Hoped it wouldn't result in a noisy night. One short outburst around 2AM but it ended fairly quickly. Tried to roll with it since we were young once.
Still a good choice with large, clean, modern rooms. Many dining choices nearby although the place next door didn't work for us.
Would still consider if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macndave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVGSF, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It is always good to hear feedback, both positive and negative, as it helps us grow.

I am really sorry that you experienced issues with noise. I will share your comments with our staff to see if we can come up with ideas to stay on top of noise issues, such as the ones you encountered.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our family of four stayed one night (June 9th) for a Reds/Cardinals game. Our double queen room was clean, spacious and perfect for our needs. Nice sitting area with microwave and mini fridge (came in handy for late night snacks) and plenty of room to hang clothes and store luggage in the closet/wardrobe. The separated bath worked out well for getting ready the next morning. Room must have been soundproof because we heard absolutely no other guests and
were surprised to see such a crowd the next morning at breakfast.

I highly recommend this hotel, and will definitely stay again next time in the area!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoriAnn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVGSF, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Wow! Thank you for such kind words! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share them with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

It was very clean, updated, had friendly service, spacious rooms, a nice outdoor area, a few special touches for breakfast (spinach, cheese, and salsa for scrambled eggs; 6 oatmeal toppings; sliced ham and cheese; and Nutella) and a decent indoor pool, although not huge. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri_0951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CVGSF, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! It is definitely nice to hear you have an enjoyable stay!

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Love the way the rooms are laid out. Because the toilet & shower areas are separate, and both have their own door, it is a convenient arrangement for a family. Two people can dress at the same time. Clearly a lot of thought went into the layout. However, a few small details were still lacking. The toilet "stall" had a sink, but absolutely no countertop. Not even a place to set the soap. The shower door leaked and left a puddle on the floor. The door latch for the toilet stall was barely attached.

Aside from that stuff, the staff was very friendly, the breakfast was better than average (there was even agave nectar!) and the place was very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BW_Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nice, clean and new trendy hotel located a few minutes from the airport, not as close as it could be. If you are familiar with the area it is right next to the horse race park. We had a suite which was convenient for two little ones but no tub. Not so great for bathing a 3 year old and 9 month old.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swilling512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I found this hotel on the Creation Museum's website and it has the best staff, cleanest and BIGGEST rooms, beautifully decorated, wonderful hot breakfast, nice pool and great area to stay in with malls and restaurants close by! We will surely stay here again. They also gave us a great rate and they sell discount to tickets to the museum.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninaninabobina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
1.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#9 of 28 in Florence
12 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South

Address: 7492 Turfway Rd, Florence, KY 41042-1376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#4 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $119 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South Hotel Florence
Springhill Suites Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing