We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly excellent roadside stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Surprisingly excellent roadside stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This fresh, up-to-date Springhill was an easy roadside stop -- fast on/off the interstate -- and exceptionally nice. The decor is bright and modern, the staff is cheerful and friendly (a little overwhelming late in the evening, but much better than the alternative), and the room layout in a king with sleeper (for the three of us) was ideal. The pool is on the small side -- aren't they all these days? -- but like everything else in the hotel it was clean and well-maintained. After many miles on the road, this place was just about perfect.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank amysterylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    105
    26
    10
    8
See reviews for
142
91
18
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

By far the best Springhill suites Ive stayed at

Pros:
Lower end of price range of average Springhill
Might be a newer hotel as the fixtures all looked very modern
LED light over bed was nice
AV panel on front of TV stand
strong wifi
average gym..basic cardio and some free weights
extensive breakfast selection..more than the average Springhill

Cons:
none

will stay at this location again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank encore02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Found a deal for this place on Expedia. Was just looking for something inexpensive, and even with the good reviews on here, I wasn't expecting much. Let's just say my expectations were blown away! From the moment I walked in to the lobby, I could tell this was a good hotel. The decor and furniture throughout the hotel is very fresh and modern. The design of the room was the same. Very modern colors and furniture. The layout was very unique. The room was spotless. The free breakfast was better than most with eggs and a very good sausage, potatoes, and onion mix.

If I had to pick out a negative, it would be the indoor pool. Very small, and quite chili when we were there. It didn't really affect my opinion of the hotel, though.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jhuff819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I've stayed at this property a few times now (mostly for March Break stopovers on the way down I75 to Florida. I keep coming back because of the great staff and the modern fresh look and layout of the hotel. Everything was clean and in full working order. The morning breakfast this location puts out is better than most.

Pros:

- Great layout, love the shower / sink separation from toilet / sink to allow everyone to get ready quickly
- Separate "lounge /desk" area in room was quickly commandeered by my 13 year old son and gives everyone a bit of space.
- Bright, good lighting
- Great staff all around
- Exercise equipment in good working order, individual TV screens and complementary headphones available if you forget yours.
- Lots of amenities close by to hotel - food / shopping / etc.
- Property is set back from the highway significantly and I have yet to experience a noise issue there.

Cons:

- Can't think of any at this time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReviewerGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Hickory, Tennessee
Level Contributor
122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed in a two Queen room with a sofa sleeper. The accomodations were great! The room was exceptionally clean and spacious. The breakfast was good, but could have had more hot selectons. The front desk staff was extremely helpful. I would recommend this hotel for any travel in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This hotel gets great marks! The rooms were clean. They have Paul Mitchell products in the bath. The showers are large. The breakfast bar actually had fresh strawberries. The front desk staff were extremely helpful. I would stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CGL686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My Fiancé and I stayed here for a Snowboarding Trip and we were pleasantly surprised about how nice the hotel/rooms were.The hotel has a very modern and stylish decor throughout.Even though we visited in winter it reminded me of a nice beach hotel.With abalone tiling and shades of aqua and green it was a refreshing change from most bland or tacky hotel decor.It was probably the cleanest hotel I've ever been in and when we walked through the halls it smelled like an aromatherapy candle had exploded,in a good way.It had a little indoor pool and a whirlpool that were very nice.The only issue which could be considered an important one is the quality of sleep i got.For some reason I don't know if it was the mattress or bedding but it was very uncomfortable and muggy no matter how high the air conditioner was on.I have a feeling it was probably a cheap memory foam mattress or cover that was on the bed because it felt like a lot of heat was being trapped.The pillows desperately needed replacing and the blanket were very thin and flimsy.If the hotel could just do something about the bed situation it would be a near perfect hotel!:)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South

Property: SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Address: 7492 Turfway Rd, Florence, KY 41042-1376
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South Hotel Florence
Springhill Suites Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing