We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A New Favorite!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Generally we stay in a Holiday Inn that is nearby but due to budget issues we decided to stay at Springhill instead. We were not the least bit disappointed. The rooms were up to date and very clean and overall very neat decor. We slept perfect, the beds were very soft and had plenty of pillows with extra available if needed. There was plenty of seating at the breakfast area but I chose to bring mine back to the room and eat at the desk. This has become out new usual and at the price you can't beat it!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peachy13Keen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 416 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

We are originally from this area and we have stayed at a handful of hotels around here. This hotel was a surprise find for us a few years ago. We were looking for a nice hotel that was reasonably priced for an overnight stay for our anniversary. We came across Springhill Suites on Hotels.com and decided to give it a try. Boy am I glad we did. The hotel is modern and stylish, which is a real treat in the NKY area where there aren't a lot of modern hotels. The color scheme in the lobby and rooms is beautiful. Their pool and hot tub are wonderful. Their breakfast is pretty good too. We have since stayed here at least 4 times. We just got back from another great stay there. The staff is wonderful and will do what they can to make your stay comfortable. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. This is the only hotel we will stay at in the area. It has everything we look for when booking a hotel: clean, comfortable, nice pool area, complimentary breakfast, and beautifully appointed rooms. We will definitely continue to come back to Springhill!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelgirl0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Our second stay here. Checked the room out before hauling our suitcases up (I almost always do this) and found it smelled smokey, even though no smoking is allowed. The front desk person was happy to give us another room. I asked for one away from other guests since the hotel didn't seem full, so she put us at the end of the hall on the third floor. Very quiet and smelled great! I thought the bed was comfortable, not hard as described by another reviewer. It didn't have a plushy top, so if you are used to that it may feel firmer. The room was large, with a separate seating area with a couch and desk. The desk had a comfortable office chair, not your usual hotel chair. A nice touch if you are going to be working in the room. The TV is a good sized HD flat screen with a swivel base, so you can view it from the sitting area or bed. The breakfast was fine--lots of variety. The only negative was the weak coffee. We stopped at a Starbucks on our way out of town to get our coffee fix. Highly recommend eating dinner at Famous Dave's down the street if you like BBQ. Fun atmosphere and terrific ribs. We will stay here anytime we are passing through this area!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank dkaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very nice and stylish hotel. I was quite surprised by how trendy the hotel was especially for being in northern Kentucky. This is more of what you would see in more urban environment. My compliments to the architect. The hotel room was nicely laid out with the toilet and shower being in separate rooms. This allows a couple (or family) to utilize what amounts to two bathrooms at once (a very nice feature). I also liked the modern feel of the room with the modern furniture and the sliding doors. The lobby is very modern and stylish. With the white walls and aqua blue curtains, I felt like I was in a hotel in South Beach Miami, which was nice during the depths of winter (January). All of the staff were very pleasant. I am sorry that I didn't spend more time here, but the bourbon trail called. Overall, this hotel far exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherrytree80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This hotel was a great value for the amenities provided. Upon check-in and check-out we received excellent customer service. The room was new and comfortable with plenty of lighting. We were impressed with the breakfast selection that proves to be healthier than many other hotel chains. The hormone-free milk, fresh fruit and nuts, and jelly with few ingredients were a major plus. The only negatives, as mentioned by other reviewers, include the outside noise due to the location near I-75 and the pool filter needed replaced. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w110knm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

This a nice clean hotel. The elevator scared the crap out of us. We arrived at midnight after being on the road for 10 hours. The elevator makes this loud annoying noise at every floor. Breakfast is nice. Love the addition of Greek yogurt. Love the sliding doors in the room. Trying to track down the manufacturer of the doors for our bathroom at home. I have 2 complaints. First the windows let a lot of noise in. Our neighbors opened and closed their shades frequently. This was very loud in our room. Also delivery trucks next door were loud through the windows. My other complaint was the bed. It was not my Verlo mattress from home. The mattress was on the firm side. Almost uncomfortable firm. Price was right. Loved the area it was in. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PutJer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great attention to detail and very modern in its decor. Really neat lobby and rooms are cleverly laid out. its new and fresh with a breakfast that included fresh fruit. Great value all around. Found staff helpful especially in suggestion a vegan restaurant

Room Tip: As a matter of course I always ask to be away from the elevators and the road
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drugb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
1.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South

Address: 7492 Turfway Rd, Florence, KY 41042-1376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#4 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $137 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South Hotel Florence
Springhill Suites Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing