We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! What a pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because we were traveling south on I-75 and needed to stop for the night. We called the hotel directly and were quoted a rate of $168 (and only one room remained available). I jumped on my phone and via marriott.com was able to get a AAA rate for $98. The hotel is lovely, very new, very modern. The rooms are large and comfortable. The bathtub/shower and main vanity are in a completely different room from the commode and a smaller sink. The doors to both of these rooms, as well as the closet, are the large asian inspired sliding doors with frosted glass. Over the main vanity is a light circle mirror (inside of the large mirror on the wall) that is fog free - very nice if one wants to look into the mirror that is not all steamed up after their shower. The bed was comfy - even the sofabed was comfy. Breakfast the next morning was adequate - certainly good enough to get you on the road to start your day. Only complaint was the lighting in the bathroom/vanity area was not very bright so there wasn't a good place to do my makeup. I ended up doing it in the closet door mirror using the natural light from the window (but it still wasn't bright enough for me). The hotel lobby is well designed. In the morning we noticed huge Adidas tents in the parking lot next to the hotel -- apparently Adidas holds an annual sale event in Florence, KY every year. We will definitely be back to stay at this hotel and attend that sale next year!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesportsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 426 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

I almost rated this a 4, but I found the heater control on the thermostat to be confusing. We turned up the heat as soon as we got in the room (it was cold outside), but the heater did not come on. I tried everything, but it would not turn on. Finally I got the front desk person to help out. She had trouble too, but eventually she got it to come on. I have no idea why it finally decided to work. Fortunately, it worked fine the rest of the evening. Otherwise, we were happy with the property. Good bathroom, great bed, good breakfast, and good location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garbagecollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on a quick overnight to Cincinnati for a concert. We couldn't find a hotel downtown at the last minute, but this hotel is only about 10-15 min from downtown so very convenient. The decor is modern, the rooms are huge, and the price was right. Good breakfast too. We'll be back next time we have a reason to come to Cincinnati.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We were traveling from Indiana to Knoxville to visit family. We didn't have a reservation any place due to the fact that we weren't sure how far we could drive. We won't make that mistake again. Had a terrible time finding something. We chose this hotel because they had rooms & great reviews on TA. We were so shocked at how beautiful this hotel was. It had to have been a woman who designed this hotel. This property is only three years old. The area around the hotel is very nice also. A movie theater right next door, Target, & several places to eat.I have stayed at the same chain but in Indiana and the two properties were as different as night & day. The room was huge! Loved the layout. Super clean, very comfortable couch, nice towels, nice lighting, fridge & microwave, and Paul Mitchell products.
The only issue I had was that the air conditioner was close to the bed making it a bit uncomfortable sleep.
sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnesPicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

What a wonderful hotel! As soon as I walked into the lobby I was blown away by the décor and layout, it’s one of the prettiest lobbies I’ve ever seen. The room I stayed in was huge, with 2 beds, a couch and lots of walking room. Loved the free breakfast options (which were available during the day as well), and free parking is always a plus. Overall, a beautiful experience at this hotel, would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank depechegirl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for three nights recently. We have nothing but positive things to say about the hotel and its location!

First of all, the staff was very helpful and accommodating. They answered questions for us and did so with a smile! The people working the breakfast area were extremely busy and stressed, but they too were friendly.

Speaking of breakfast… it was a wonderful bonus, but beware; if you go to breakfast on the weekend during the last hour that it is open, you’ll see that it has been hit hard! Just be patient though; the cooks will still make more food. You just have to wait for it!

Each day, the basics were included… waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereal, bagels, etc. A hot item was also provided and changed each morning. One time, it was sausage gravy and biscuits. Next, it was eggs and cheese. On our last morning, it was scrambled eggs. Also, a meat (e.g., sausage, turkey sausage, bacon) was included.

We were pleasantly surprised to see that the hotel was within walking distance of several restaurants, stores (e.g., Target), a movie theatre and horseracing facilities. This allowed us to get out in the evening and take a nice long walk!

We used the hot tub, but not the pool. The pool area is fairly small and only five guests are allowed in it at a time. When we were in the hot tub, a family of five was using the pool. The father offered to leave so that we could get in, but we told him to enjoy! We were happy in the hot tub!

There are some chairs, tables and a grill in the back of the hotel. One evening, we had a few drinks and snacks there! Also, there is a similar set-up in the front of the hotel, but it also has a fire place!

I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area. It is a wonderful place to stay and a great value for the price!

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and while our room faced the main street, it was nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Writer416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Beautifully appointed lobby and rooms. Amazing deal for these accommodations! Love the spacious room arrangement and the bathroom design (toilet and small sink in one room, shower and large sink in the other, great for couples). Extremely clean and fresh. Highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Karenneworleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
1.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Florence Cincinnati Airport South
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#6 of 28 in Florence
23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South

Address: 7492 Turfway Rd, Florence, KY 41042-1376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $108 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South Hotel Florence
Springhill Suites Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing