We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice decor but poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2011

This is a lovely hotel and very clean. We stayed here twice within a week, once on our way south and once on the return trip. Both times we found the front desk staff to be polite but not helpful. For example, when we asked about local restaurants in the area, the clerk advised us to check the internet. The complimentary breakfast was not great but certainly adequate for the price we paid for our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewebb50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 423 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2011

This was the first I've every stayed at a Springhill Suites. It was worth every penny. Had a two bed studio that was very clean, very spacious. The split bathroom (shower/sink and sink/toilet). Plus comp USA Today and WSJ. Desk clerks were very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Not sure, mine was on 4th floor. Good to start with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Had a problem with the heat in the room. Front desk woman was not very helpful. Breakfast items were not promptly replaced and delayed us leaving at the time we had hoped.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite with 2 tvs and make sure that you check the air before you go to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grits_are_good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

One of the reasons that we booked a room at this hotel was that the web site and reservation confirmation explicitly said that the rooms had queen size beds. Unfortunately the rooms only had double size beds which made the stay rather uncomfortable. I think the hotel needs to fix their web site so that others are not "tricked" into staying here.

The hotel is relatively new so the rooms and amenities are in pretty good shape. The breakfast buffet had many items that needed to be replenished and the trash can was over flowing. I had to go "hunting" in the cabinets to find spoons for my meal. This can easily be fixed by having the proper staff maintain the area.

So even though I like this hotel chain, I would probably not stay here again after our disappointing stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amos1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

When our family were looking for houses in the area since we were moving from out of state, we decided to go with Spring Hill Suites. Upon first arriving at the hotel, we were greeted with a very modern, European style, lobby. Our teenage boys found pretty cool to be staying here. The service was also very nice, they even gave us 4 room keys so all of us could have one. The room was great as well. I don't think I've ever stayed in a hotel room like they have. Great setup. And overall great hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemantravller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

We stayed one night Nov. 13 2011. We booked online on their web. Check in was very fast and the girls at the desk were very nice and offered to help in anyway they could. The lobby is very pretty and does not look out of place, it just looks so nice! We did not use the pool or any of the other things. We LOVED the pocket- slider doors on the bathroom, finally a smart hotel saving space!!!!!! We LOVED the 2 rooms one for the toilet and a small sink the second room for the shower and big sink. The room was very clean and new looking, and had quiet heating and cooling system! The only thing we did not like was the fact that the "neighbors" in the room near by let their door slam shut very late at night several times. Not really the fault of the hotel, just people who do not think of others!! We were on the 4th floor almost end room. We will stay again. In fact we booked this room to see how we like the Hotel chain, as we will be staying 4 nights in IL in a SpringHill Suites very soon. So now really looking forward to our next stay at Springhill Suites! If you have a small child there is not bath tub, so just know before you book. Our child was OK with a sink Hair wash and a washcloth bath ;) This is a great Place!

Room Tip: Rooms on the Turfway Race track side were quiet, but there was no race when we stayed. We like an e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mommy2Lil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I stayed for 4 days in this property. When entering there was a heavy chlorine smell welcoming me, basically it was because of the pool located next to the lobby-anyway i felt like entering a spa... I felt the rooms already a bit worn for this new hotel, nevertheless spacious and cleanlyness was ok. They had coffee/tea and apples available all the time to grab an go. I specially liked the free lollipops provided at the front desk. Breakfast was pretty much standard with cornflakes, waffle maker,variety of eggs, ham etc... The very best thing is the location, quick and easy to the airport and restaurants and super markets within walking distance.

Room Tip: Higher floor overviewing the Turfway race track (much more quiet than rooms facing Turfway road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medallion-chief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#9 of 28 in Florence
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
694 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South
0.4 mi away
Ashley Quarters Hotel
Ashley Quarters Hotel
#10 of 28 in Florence
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South

Address: 7492 Turfway Rd, Florence, KY 41042-1376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $118 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South Hotel Florence
Springhill Suites Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing