We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastically Faultless”
Review of Help Out Mill

Help Out Mill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $51
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Help Out Mill Restaurant is a family run traditional English restaurant set in the grounds of the old flour mill in Shackerstone, Near Nuneaton. The Young family try their hardest to make sure that you feel welcome and feel part of the experience.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastically Faultless”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We went here for my daughters 21st birthday with 20 people. Peter, Elliott and Cheryl were brilliant in the run up to the party in helping us to organize the menu choices and decorations. On the night everything run smoothly. Upon arrival at Help Out Mill we had champagne in the lovely cosy snug, which enabled us time to socialize with the rest of the party. The food was to die for and we even had people in the party that are fussy eaters and they said that they had never enjoyed a meal so much. Everyone at Help Out Mill was brilliant there was no rushing to move on to the next course we could enjoy the food at our leisure. Peter and Elliott were attentive waiters, always ensuring that peoples glasses were full and that they had what they needed. The sweet trolley was amazing, as always, more than a few guests had to go back for more. We had a lovely time and we will be sure to visit again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank worston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    7
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“21st Birthday at Help Out Mill”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

My nieces 21st birthday party held at Help Out Mill was a thoroughly excellent evening. The food was absolutely superb, beautiful tasty home made soup, and the best Beef Wellington ever eaten. Fantastic quality meat,cooked to perfection. The sweet trolley was excellent, all home made and extremely delicious to the point of having to indulge in seconds. Service and hospitality brilliant.
Well worth the 1hr 15 min journey, will be making the trip again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JCo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Wonderful location,food and service. Very comfortable and relaxed place. We will definately return again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stunning setting, in a fantastic character property. Log fires burning away, and one of the tastiest roasts we've had in a while!

Excellent service, great food, and the perfect atmosphere.

See you again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Egobox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“50th Birthday Celebration 10th November 2013”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Had a great Sunday lunch with 14 friends celbrating my wife's 50th b'day, Pete and his son couldn't have done more to make it a great afternoon nothing was to much trouble. The food was fantastic and the sweet tray was unbelievable. Thanks for your hospitality and making our celebration a special day. Will definitely be returning.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank farmersboyMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Help Out Mill also viewed

Market Bosworth, Leicestershire
Newton Burgoland, Leicestershire
 
Market Bosworth, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Twycross, Leicestershire
Thornton, Leicestershire
 

Been to Help Out Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing