We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A walk back in time!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falls of Rough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Falls of Rough Resort
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I was invited to a retreat here this past weekend and what a joy to stay here in this lovely historic home!! All the rooms are gorgeous! I slept like a baby in Miss Anne Suite! The house is amazing, the caretaker lovely and the breakfast and hospitality outstanding!! Will definitely return!!

Room Tip: They are all wonderful - we stayed in Miss Anne Suite on the first floor - amazing bed! There is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amandabgraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 18 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

If you enjoy being run off course by a rude bunch of high school students and the adults who condone their behavior, this is the place to go. he last 2 times I have booked tee times my round was stopped by students taking over the course.
Am a local and will drive additional distance to play another course.
Don't waste your time with this neglected course.
JDS
Leitchfield, KY

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had several different reservations for this location as we were a large group. 2 stayed in the lovely mansion bed and breakfast. The house and room absolutely beautiful. We had the handicap accessible room on the main floor. Large king size bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. Breakfast was beyond expectation complete with all the breakfast foods you could want. We also rented 2 of the cabins located a short walk across the creek for the rest of the crew. Spacious kitchen, small tv area, nice bathroom with shower, and master bedroom on the main floor. A spacious loft with two beds complete the space. The front porch also comes with rocking chairs perfect for spending a summer evening in the country. We have a family cabin on Rough River but needed extra space for a special event. This accommodations are the best in the area.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank trekkerplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We have stayed here 2 times before (see previous reviews) and wanted to come back again. The area surrounding the “Mansion” is beautiful including a golf course and a small outdoor pool. Millions of dollars have gone into renovating the "Mansion" (bed and breakfast) The patio out back is a wonderful place to read, unwind, have breakfast or have a fire in the hearth. The Mansion is so elegantly decorated. The pictures on their internet site don't capture the grandeur. They also have cabins (on a river) complete with everything you need (including towels, kitchen dishes/cook wear, etc.) We made our reservation by calling them. The person that answered gave us the standard rate (reasonable) but since this was our 3rd trip we asked to speak to the Manager (Chris Brown). He was very accommodating and booked us in our favorite room. When we arrived, we found that they had moved the golf shop and enlarged the snack/dining area (with outside patio). Our key and room were ready for us and Debra, the innkeeper, welcomed us with her friendly southern hospitality. Each day she asked what we wanted for breakfast (no one else was staying at the mansion during our stay) and each day we had fresh fruit, rolls, toast and a wonderful presentation for our food. In the afternoon there was cookies and Derby pie in the Dining Room. We wanted to meet the Manager to thank him but he took another position and Ethan Johnson has replaced him. When the internet did not connect in our room, he was there with the technician to get it fixed. He also gave us a discount for golf/items we purchased in the Golf Shop. By the way, the shirts are reasonably priced and excellent quality. Due to the drought, the fairways were dry but the greens were beautiful. We highly recommend staying here and playing golf. If you ever want to try a "bed and breakfast"....this is the one to book! It has so much to offer and is close to Rough River where you can rent a boat and enjoy the water as well. Bottom line is The Falls Resort and Golf Club has improved year after year! We can't say enough about the people, mansion and golf course.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VicBobCrestHill_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We were in Kentucky to visit our son and family who own a lake home nearby. Since it was 4th of July, he had a houseful of people and we decided to stay at The Falls Resort. We stayed there last year (when it was called Green Farm Resort). We understand that the ownership has changed and therefore, so has the name to The Falls. We love the mansion and the wonderful innkeepers who can't seem to do enough. The breakfast and Derby pie/cookies (in the afternoon) are outstanding. We spent time enjoying the patio and swimming pool. Again this year, the weather caused some problems on the golf course; due to this year's rain and flooding, the 14th hole was not in good shape. We love the accomodations and area and surely will try to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VicBobCrestHill_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefalls40119, General Manager at Falls of Rough Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2011

We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to The Falls Resort & Golf Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Wife and I spent the weekend in Falls of Rough Ky., at Green Farm Resort. Played 3 rounds of golf at Lafayette Golf Club, found the course to be in excellent shape. Would recommend it to anyone. Fairways were lush and green, as well as the greens. Beautiful course, and scenery. Going back when leaves start turning.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

I recently visited Green Farm Resort, and was in awe!
As a golfer, I am extremely picky with courses, and was intrigued immediately seeing the wonderful landscaping, and beautiful greens.
The weather has not benefited Kentucky lately, but you could never tell visiting this Golfers Heaven. The Golf carts are clean, The Pro shop is stocked with name brands and expensive taste for excellent prices. Staff was most helpful, and treated me as if I was Tiger Woods himself. Love it!


As for my stay at the Green Farm Mansion... This is not a bed and breakfast, this is an historical legend, a taste of elegance, and a feeling of fame. From the Godiva truffles in each room, to the Bath and Body works soaps, 600 thread count sheets and pillow top mattress, to the silk curtains, you feel so warm and luxurious. Walking across the 18th century legendary wood flooring, bathing in the old style bath tubs with brass handles, and 12 foot tall 6 foot wide outdoor fire place you feel as if you're apart of history, and class.

The sales representative, Clint McKiney was most helpful, one of the most funniest man I've ever met and an all around amazing guy! Will be keeping in touch with the friends I've made at Green Farm, and looking forward to the future visits.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hunter3100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Falls of Rough Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls of Rough Resort

Address: 57 Jennie Green Rd, Falls of Rough, KY 40119-6305 (Formerly Green Farm Resort)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Falls of Rough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Falls of Rough
Price Range: $69 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rated four stars by Golf Digest, The Falls of Rough Resort and Lafayette Golf Club is located in the breathtaking hills of Kentucky. Nestled in the heart of the bluegrass, Falls of Rough Resort offers Deluxe Accommodations, Historic Green Farm Mansion Bed & Breakfast, River Front Cabins along the Rough River over looking the falls, Award-winning Golf, a Swimming Pool, Stocked Fishing Lakes, Hiking Trails, and much more. With over 2,000 acres, Falls of Rough Resort has something for everyone, from family vacations to romantic getaways to corporate retreats. Visit The Falls of Rough Resort today and experience it for a weekend or a lifetime. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Falls Resort & Golf Club Hotel Falls Of Rough
The Falls Resort And Golf Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing