We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport - Erlanger, KY
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Reviewed May 4, 2008

This hotel is in KY, not in Cincinnati,but there's a shuttle to take u to the airport. The shuttle will also take u to some restaurants near by. There's pretty much nothing interesting to do for miles around, but it seems safe, and quiet.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The room was old (ish), looks like it hadn't been renovated in years, with old bathroom fixtures, and older squeaky furniture. The walls badly needed painting, and the cleanliness of the room and bedding was questionable. I felt like it was more like a motel.
They give you free breakfast in another old-ish restaurant next door, which was good.
I'd say for 60 bucks a night, you get exactly that standard, and its convenient for one night or whatever. But I wouldn't recommend it as a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hzma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 76 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2008

Hey don;t know what the fuss is about. Our room was fine. clean, a bit dated. The staff was nice, we needed extra pillows n stuff, they brought it right away.

Breakfast has hot n a nice change to the typical bagel.

We would stay again

Stayed: April 2008
Thank dadnkidsAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2007

I booked online, the pictures didn't seem too bad and i figured even if it was lousy it would be worth the price. I have honestly NEVER stayed at a nastier hotel. The staff was friendly enough, but we got to our room, and it was disgusting. We went in to find stained walls, cobwebs, stains on the couch, BLOOD stains on the bed, bugs, dirty washrags in the shower (which was so gross i didn't even use it - I washed my hair in the sink.) There was also some sort of splatter on the headboard, i don't even want to know what that was. Then when i layed on the bed (before i saw the stains.) a spider crawled on my neck. If the neighborhood wasn't so awful, i was going to go sleep in the car. Our room was up 4 flights of stairs in the back of building next to a wooded lot (and i'm talking horror movie sort of wooded lot. SCARY!) And people were very loud all through the night, we kept hearing people making weird noises right outside the door. I will pay 120$ to NOT have to stay here again. You will be much better off parking somewhere safer and sleeping in your car, this was repulsive. I even took pictures, just because i was so bewildered that they could call this place a hotel. It's more like a multi-room dumpster.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank downdamusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2007

This is 1 of the 2 worst hotels I have seen in the past 10 years! Pulling into the parking lot we noticed graffiti spray painted by the dumpster area at the back of the building. Trash was blowing around in front of the rooms. This property is old and run down. Our non-smoking room smelled like smoke. The walls were dirty and had holes that were poorly patched. The carpet was frayed, had paint splattered on it, and had a big burn mark on it where someone had been ironing on the floor. The room did have a microwave and small fridge but both had lots of dents in them and there was leftover food in the fridge from the last guests. Every piece of funiture, including the beds, was very worn, lots of scuffs, gouges and scratches . The bathroom wasn't any better. The staff we spoke to were civil but not friendly. One of the maintance guys was walking around with his shirt fully unbuttoned, showing off his bare chest. There was loud rap music blasting from the hotels laundry room. The front desk offered us a different room that was marginally better, but the black, oily residue in the bottom of the tub was the last straw and made me decide to leave. We had reservations for 2 nights but a few minutes was more than enough. The staff did honor our request to cancel our reservations and give a refund without any battle. It seemed that it was nothing unusual for them. Do yourself a favor - stay somewhere else - anywhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gldfromtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2007

Stayed one night at this hotel. Room was very dirty, uncomfortable bed, bathroom was discusting and dirty. Almost afraid to use the shower as tub was old and dirty. This place should be closed down.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Adak4647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2007

A huge lie. On the official Days Inn, website it says this hotel has a pool and gym. The pool is empty and covered by a failing tarp. Their is 10 miles away and a scary African man who sings a lot drives you there in a large van. The hotel also says they offer a continental breakfast which compromises of a single pancake or a bowl of oatmeal in a restauarant that reeks of cigarette smoke.

Continuing on the cigarette theme, the lobby and the non-smoking room we stayed in both smelled horrible. They placed a fridge in our room, but did not plug it in because the room only has 2 electrical outlets. There was apparently ice inside the fridge and as it melted it soaked my suitcase.

Never ever visit this place.

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2007

Rooms and grounds were dirty. I was scheduled to stay four nights, but checked out after just one night. A tired, worn down facility that needs a complete refurbishment. I can't believe Days Inn lets this motel keep the banner.

  • Stayed: January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notnif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erlanger
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Erlanger Ky- Cincinnati Airport
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#6 of 9 in Erlanger
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 28 in Florence
887 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 28 in Florence
545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport - Erlanger, KY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport - Erlanger, KY

Address: 599 Donaldson Road, Erlanger, KY 41018 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Price Range: $53 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport - Erlanger, KY 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport – Erlanger, KY enjoy use of the business center. Travelers will appreciate conveniences like high-speed internet and access to copy and fax service. Located just minutes from the Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport, Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport – Erlanger, KY is the perfect hotel for all travelers. This Erlanger, KY hotel is eight miles south of Cincinnati. Nearby points of interest include Kings Island Amusement Park, Kentucky Speedway and Paul Brown Stadium. Guests have convenient access to high-speed internet and copy and fax services. We welcome you as a guest to Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport – Erlanger, KY. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport – Erlanger, KY has an on-site business center. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs, microwave, mini-refrigerator and desk. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport - Erlanger, KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cincinnati Airport Days Inn
Erlanger Days Inn
Days Inn Erlanger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing