We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DIrty DIrty Dirty Dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Erlanger Ky- Cincinnati Airport
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Reviewed February 22, 2008

This hotel was absolutely filthy!! The toilet had not been cleaned and the floor had not been vacuumed for days. The shower was filthy inside and out. The bathroom was generally disgusting. The bedside table had sticky stains that had been there so long they had gathered dust. The walls were dirty and the sliding glass doors to the patio had children's hand prints all over them. I must say the staff was awesome (except housekeeper) and the beds were very comfortable, but I will never stay there again. My daughter was afraid to walk on the floor without shoes.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank chuk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 218 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2007

Pretty good hotel. Has free airport shuttle service that runs every 30 minutes, friendly desk staff and is clean. It is the best price for a night or two if you need to be near the airport. All of the other hotels in the area with this price range are dirty.
Its nothing fancy but for a night before taking a flight it was perfect.
Recomended.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank berrybunches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2007

I've stayed here many times on business and the place is going down. One chair in my room had a hole in it, the other a sticky stain. The bathroom floor had hair on it.
At 6:30 AM, there was no coffee. At 7:15, they had no orange juice, no cereal. Breakfast consisted of stale bagels, muffins, or some strange looking boiled eggs. No fruit, no juice, no cereal. The worst breakfast of any Comfort Inn I have stayed at (I stay 8 nights per month)

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank DCR02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2007

Pretty much your standard Comfort Inn - nothing spectacular but certainly not bad. Stayed here for one night in January 07, and as a Choice Privileges member check-in was a snap, as expected. Despite being really busy, the staff was friendly and helpful.

The room was much larger than I expected, had a balcony which was nice, and everything in the room was functional. As other reviewers have mentioned, the place is showing its age a bit (some furnishings are obviously older than others), although it appears that at least the bathroom had a recent renovation. One nice surprise was the free in-room high speed internet, which is not advertised on the hotel's web site. Breakfast here was great - they've upgraded to the Comfort Sunshine breakfast which features some hot items.

My only gripe was that the housekeeping was a little lacking: a few missed spots with the vacuum, an item from a previous guest left in a drawer, and the coffee maker, which had been cleaned, but somehow they missed the coffee which the previous guest had poured into the water reservoir. The front desk gave us a new coffee maker with no trouble.

If you stay here I recommend checking in early. The airlines at CVG use this hotel to accommodate airline crew and bumped passengers so there is a constant stream of people checking in later at night.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SixAlpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Central Kentucky
11
Reviewed July 13, 2006

Just an okay place to stay. In major need of some updating as well as cleanning although it was not completely disgusting.
The room had somewhat of a musty smell, the shower curtain had some mold growing on it.One of the beds had VERY stained sheets, not to mention that the beds were hard as a rock!! I beleive it would have been more comfortable sleeping on the floor. I would grade the over all cleanness of the room as probably a "C".
I would not return to this hotel,nor would I recommend to it friends.We paid $79.99 + tax for the one night we were there. I would recommed spending the extra $15.00-20.00 and stay at the Hampton Inn down the street. The breakfast at the Comfort Inn was not the best. Some things we capable of eating while others were not. Overall, if the room had been cheaper it would be have been okay. Just simply not worth $79.99!!!

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2006

It was fine for a night or two. I had to come to town on business, and it's close to the airport and restaurants. It could use some upkeep. The staff was nice except for the breakfast staff, who I overheard being a bit rude to an elderly gentleman who was asking for some help with the waffle maker...sorry, but most of us don't have commercial waffle makers at home, so we all need a little instruction about how to use it. (What is it with hotels who serve breakfast and their waffle makers? I have heard and experienced more grief from hotel staff about these things than any breakfast item, bar none. If you ask a question, usually you get an eyeroll or outright hostility!) Everything else was fine, the outdoor pool was behind the hotel and in the shade, so it was quite cold, I wouldn't plan on using it unless it's July or August. They have an airport shuttle and a special to park your car at the hotel while you're gone, which I do plan to do again.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gsamx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2006

Standard Comfort Inn style, acceptable business stay location. But needs new mattresses, and shower needs a revamp. basic continential breakfast, almost worth going to the Waffle House next door for something warm.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TLD2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erlanger
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 28 in Florence
877 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#6 of 9 in Erlanger
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 28 in Florence
537 reviews
1.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Erlanger Ky- Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Erlanger Ky- Cincinnati Airport

Address: 630 Donaldson Hwy, Erlanger, KY 41018-1239 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Price Range: $74 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Erlanger Ky- Cincinnati Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than six miles from Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport, the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson®, Erlanger, KY – Cincinnati Airport also offers easy access to the many attractions of Cincinnati. Drive about 15 minutes to reach the Newport Aquarium, home to stingrays, penguins, sharks and seahorses. If you’re traveling with kids, you can plan a trip to Kings Island for a day filled with roller coasters and waterslides. The Kentucky Speedway tempts adrenaline junkies with thrilling ARCA and NASCAR races, and Paul Brown Stadium hosts Bengals games only nine miles away. When you return to the hotel, you can lounge by the outdoor pool or loosen up your muscles with a workout in the fitness center. Free Wi-Fi makes it easy to buy Kings Island or Bengals tickets, and complimentary coffee is offered in the lobby 24 hours a day. Hotel amenities include: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Erlanger Ky- Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Greater Cincinnati Airport Hotel Erlanger
Comfort Inn Erlanger
Erlanger Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing