We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Standard Hotel”
Reviewed April 5, 2007

We stayed at this Holiday Inn for a quick night after we mis-connected in CVG. We called around from the airport lobby to find a proper hotel. This one was not cheap at $150 for the night the sunday of St. Patties day weekend.

LOCATION:
The hotel is about 2 miles away from the airport. The courtesy shuttle bus was waiting for us by the time we got to the end of the terminal. I do give this kudos since it was 11PM by the time we arrived to the airport.

ROOM:
The room was a little bigger then standard size. We had a queen sized bed with a fairly clean bathroom. The walls and ceilings looked a tad used (cracks and water run marks). The room had two chairs and a table with a working TV and clock.

AMENITIES:
We rcvd a courtesy USA today the next morning. We had to get back to the airport by 7AM so we did not partake in any sort of breakfast. On the plus side, it did come with courtesy high-speed internet access.

  • Liked — Free Wi-Fi
  • Disliked — Cost
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikeymike15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    109
    45
    14
    10
See reviews for
66
40
18
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 656 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2006

We stayed here for a night while attending a wedding. The desk clerk was helpful and pleasant. The lobby was cheerful with a fountain and a small gift shop adjacent to a restaurant. There was no smoke in the facility. Our room was clean and comfortable and the bed was fine. We watched a first run movie that night for $10.99 in the room. They had a good selection of movies. My husband enjoyed a decent breakfast buffet in the morning while I worked out. They had a fitness machine for upper body which was in good shape. They had 2 treadmills and 3 stair steppers and 2 lifecycles which all worked well. Towels, water and a scale was available, and there was a TV with several remotes which you could enjoy from any aerobic machine. The pool was okay- probably about 20 meters, a little short to do decent laps but okay for kids wanting to just splash a bit. We got the room for 60 dollars on Priceline. Well worth it!
llindac@aol.com

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank LLindaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, MI
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2006

We stayed at this hotel recently (and one time prior in 2005). There were no problems at all except I left my laptop behind in my room! I was quite thankful that it was 'found' and is being sent back to me (at my expense).

The rooms were nice (didn't seem outdated). The bedding was lovely.
They have a pool & hotub. It would be nice if there were some 'adult only' hours.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank btysklind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 13, 2006

We stayed at this motel after a wedding reception. We arrived late. The hotel was not very accomodating. We were unable to get any extra blankets for one couple whose climate control was not working very well. In the morning, the toilet refused to flush. We just packed our clothes and went home after just 5 miserable hours there. It is easier to shower and get cleaned up at our own home where the indoor plumbing works. It would seem as though indoor plumbing is still a novelty in Kentucky. If the plumbing does not work, I certainly would not eat there.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 19, 2006

This hotel is old and outdated. The rooms are dark and dingy and you get the feeling of being lost in the hallways. The bedding is terrible and looks dirty. The staff was pleasant but the room was outdated and unpleasant. I was there for a work trip and would not recommend it and would not go back.

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tualatin, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2006

I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for a total of one month over the course of the summer of 2001, and this was a pleasant surprise! It changed my mind entirely about Holiday Inns.

Everything from the gym, pool & spa, to the restaurant were excellent! The restaurant is not operated by Holiday Inn, but it's very good and a definite selling point for staying there. If it were not located at a Holiday Inn, I'd still eat there. It's that good. Best of all, the food was not over-priced as many hotel restaurants seem to be.

The staff was very courteous to us the entire stay. I can't say enough good things about them. (This was back in 2001...hopefully they've maintained their high standards.).

If there's one negative, this hotel is not located very close to any shops or stores. If you don't have a car, consider taking the airport shuttle to the airport and shop there. If you have a car, there are lots of places about five or ten minutes away.

There are plenty of meeting rooms there, so if you want to have training seminars, the hotel is well-suited for this (I was here for an Army Reserve school, and our instructor chose this location from his experience conducting business seminars).

Holiday Inns can still be a hit-or-miss proposition, especially since there is a mix of corporate-owned and franchised hotels under the Holiday Inn banner. This one, along with the Holiday Inn-Boise Airport, set the standard for what Holiday Inns should be.

  • Stayed July 2001, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAJ_JBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2005

We stayed for one night in early December 2005 while attending a company sponsored christmas party. The rooms are basic but nice. Rooms were quite, clean, and comfortable. Indoor pool area and fitness center area where very well maintained, neat and orderly. Ballroom area was nice, staff friendly, and very organized. Our event had over 350 guest for dinner and dancing. The entire event was very smooth. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to both Business and Leisure Travelers. Our King Room has a very nice work desk, wireless high speed internet, and two phones.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erlanger
2.0 mi away
Cincinnati Airport Marriott
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#6 of 9 in Erlanger
186 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport
Address: 1717 Airport Exchange Blvd, Erlanger, KY 41018-3119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Video Tour of our Cincinnati airport hotel. Getting there has to be fast and easy too! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport hotel, a hotel near the Cincinnati Airport (CVG) offering complimentary Cincinnati airport hotel transportation, complimentary Cincinnati airport hotel parking, and complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access to every one of our valued guests.One of the closest hotels to to Toyota North American Headquarters, DHL, Alstom Power and Cincinnati Technology offices, we're also a Cincinnati hotel near downtown Cincinnati, the Creation Museum,the Duke Energy Center and Northern Kentucky University.Need to host and event? The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport hotel offers a total of 13,000 square feet of function space, including on-site audiovisual services, superior catering, and a detail-oriented staff. Count on the Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport Hotel to make your event a memorable one. Enjoy the casual ambiance of McKenna s Grille & Bar featuring contemporary American fare. Staying fit is made easy in our indoor heated lap pool and fitness center, or simply relax and unwind in our heated whirlpool spa and dry sauna. Regardless of the reason for your visit, the Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport hotel is sure to fit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cincinnati-Airport Hotel Erlanger
Holiday Inn Erlanger
Erlanger Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing