We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 Airport Exchange Blvd, Erlanger, KY 41018   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Missed a late night flight and stayed here for one night. First, the hotel is not really close to the airport. It is about a 12 minute ride. There is a free shuttle every half an hour. The rooms are clean and the hotel is reasonably sized. There is a pool also. Because of the airport traffic, they are always busy during ;ate night and early morning hours. The room was clean and the service was great. They also serve breakfast, which is decent.

Room Tip: Allow enough time to get to the airport as the shuttle runs every 30 minutes and will take you a whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    82
    28
    11
    9
See reviews for
44
32
12
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
300 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel. Very nice room. We arrived late after a long drive and were anxious to get to our room. We were given a room that was a long walk from the reception area. When we got there, the key didn't work so I had to hike back to reception. The manager re-keyed the room, so I hiked back only to ride the elevator with a family of four who walked to the same room we had been given. The manager gave us both the same room! I called him this time and he profusely apologized and put us in a different room on another floor. He did reduce our cost by 25% for the inconvenience, which was appreciated, but this shouldn't happen on a slow night at 11:00 pm.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diverdad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Diverdad1,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the confusion with the room assignment and level of service received from our staff. Though this matter has been resolved in a timely manner, I regret this has negatively impacted your stay with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

clean, well run Holiday Inn. Staff was very friendly and happy. Was at the Holiday Inn for a ships reunion and we were treated very well. The only issue I had was that even though they have wide screen TV's half of the available channels were analogue which meant letter box presentation and so-so image quality

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night for business. Didn't really see much other than the room but it had everything I needed. I was on a late flight and finally got to the hotel at midnight. Even though it was late the staff were welcoming and friendly...went the extra distance to make sure my stay was pleasant.
The room was spacious, clean, and quiet...just what I needed.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike_D90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here overnight for a wedding reception (4/27/13 $89 group rate), and the service was extremely high end. I've stayed here many times in the past for work, and they have really stepped up their level of service. They set up a room away from the guest rooms, and allowed us to celebrate into the night (after the reception was over - very nice accommodation). The pool, hot tub, sauna were all very clean, three towels rolled up on each table in the pool area for your easy access... I needed some ice for a cooler around midnight, and they quickly explained where to get it (on the other side of the main lobby), they offered to take me there (I said "no thanks"), then they offered to go get some ice for me from back in the kitchen area (since that was closer & quicker)...just really taking service to the next level. They made us all feel like rock stars. This hotel was good before, now it's great. Very happy, so happy I wanted to share!

Room Tip: 617 is on the top floor, close enough yet far away enough from the elevators - no noise whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeandJen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Last week my religious organization needed a site for a day-long meeting. I happened to select this property due to being a member of the chain's customer club, and when I mentioned to my group that I was staying there, was asked to inquire about meeting facilities. Did so, received outstanding responsiveness, and we ended up engaging a meeting room for the day. Two more of my friends ended up staying there overnight. Room and entire facility: Very nice. Staff friendliness: Outstanding. Food: (I ate all three meals there, we had our meeting luncheon in the restaurant) Wonderful. Overall assessment: Would stay there again, and recommend them.

Room Tip: No suggestions, all rooms should be equally nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DouglasT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemunden, Germany
Level Contributor
129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

After a long flight from Europe, this hotel was a welcome stopping place to rest before starting an extended USA - Canada vacation. The hotel is very close to the airport, although not on the airport grounds or across the street, but far enough away that there are no more airport noises, and just off the interstate at a convenient exit. The hotel has a lot of free parking, a lovely large lobby area, and a friendly staffed bar, where we had a late evening meal, actually restaurant food served at the bar, friendly service. The reception staff were very pleasant, and nice to talk to after a long trip.
The room we had was a lot larger than I had anticipated, very well appointed, to include a great desk and well lighted working space. Our room was very clean, smelled very good, and was an inviting place to sit and to sleep. The bed was good and firm, but not too hard. The hotel also has an indoor pool and exercise area which we did not use, but did see, and it looked quite nice.
This was not our first stay at this location, and I would not hesitate to go back if I have another late flight into Cincinnati.

Room Tip: Although the building is very well soundproofed, if you sleep with an open window you probably will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoelY55490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erlanger
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport / Erlanger
2.0 mi away
Cincinnati Airport Marriott
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#5 of 9 in Erlanger
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport
Address: 1717 Airport Exchange Blvd, Erlanger, KY 41018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Erlanger
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Erlanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Video Tour of our Cincinnati airport hotel. Getting there has to be fast and easy too! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport hotel, a hotel near the Cincinnati Airport (CVG) offering complimentary Cincinnati airport hotel transportation, complimentary Cincinnati airport hotel parking, and complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access to every one of our valued guests.One of the closest hotels to to Toyota North American Headquarters, DHL, Alstom Power and Cincinnati Technology offices, we're also a Cincinnati hotel near downtown Cincinnati, the Creation Museum,the Duke Energy Center and Northern Kentucky University.Need to host and event? The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport hotel offers a total of 13,000 square feet of function space, including on-site audiovisual services, superior catering, and a detail-oriented staff. Count on the Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport Hotel to make your event a memorable one. Enjoy the casual ambiance of McKenna s Grille & Bar featuring contemporary American fare. Staying fit is made easy in our indoor heated lap pool and fitness center, or simply relax and unwind in our heated whirlpool spa and dry sauna. Regardless of the reason for your visit, the Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport hotel is sure to fit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cincinnati-Airport Hotel Erlanger
Holiday Inn Erlanger
Erlanger Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing